Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 07:49:50 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1689725
  • Total Topics: 118291
  • Online Today: 810
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Wild West Train photos...hopefully  (Read 15368 times)

Offline Hitman

• Scatterbrained Genius
Wild West Train photos...hopefully
« on: March 27, 2009, 03:10:10 AM »
This is my first attempt to import files in from photobucket...I hope it works, this time!!

Anyways, if it does, I promised a number of fellow LAF`s folks that I would attempt to post pictures of my painted Wild West train...the $6 Christmas Express that I picked up at WalMart a year ago this past Christmas.

This is what the train looked like before it was painted:

This is the painted version:

This is an upclose look at the engine:

This is an upclose look at the passenger car:

This is an upclose look at the scratch-built cattle car by my son:

This is an upclose look at the caboose:

The figures are by Artizan Design and Foundry.

I really hope this works.
Regards,
Hitman
Victory is guaranteed to the last man standing, but always remember those whom you stepped on to get there!!

Offline Hitman

• Scatterbrained Genius
Re: Wild West Train photos...hopefully
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2009, 03:12:57 AM »
Horray...it worked. Thanks to those of you who helped me out in other posts. My next question is this:

How do you make the pictures a bit smaller?

Thanks in advance for any help provided.  Once that is ironed out I can now start sharing my other pictures, if anyone is interested??
Regards,
Hitman

Offline Galman

• Scientist
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2009, 04:24:39 AM »
Nice job on the train!  Tell your son he did an excellent job on the cattle car as well.  Im still trying to figure out the photo sizes too  :?

Offline Poiter50

• Scatterbrained Genius