*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 17, 2018, 05:59:20 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Members
  • Total Members: 7478
  • Latest: CETCA
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1245947
  • Total Topics: 87837
  • Online Today: 151
  • Online Ever: 697
  • (July 31, 2016, 09:46:52 PM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: City Scatter, Scenery, Furniture - A Gamers Guide to sourcing the cool stuff!  (Read 7489 times)

Offline King Arthur

  • scientist
  • Posts: 286
Hi All!

I thought I'd begin a thread to compile a list of vendors that supply all the cool stuff we could use to populate our Cities and Towns during the outbreak! There are times when I see gaming boards or diorama's that have some really great attention to detail in the form of the bits and pieces used to decorate it, such as bins, rubbish piles, fencing, furniture; so I'm making it a mission to find all the weird and wonderful places out there that could be of use to us! I'm sure there are more than I've sourced thus far, so please chip in and comment on any treasures you've uncovered :-) One area I have not found much on for example would be food, food packaging etc in 28mm scale. I game mostly Modern Zombie Apocalypse, but please feel free to suggest other Post Apoc stuff for any 'Mad Max' type scenarios or waste land/Nuclear settings.

Here's the list so far:

TTCombat - https://ttcombat.com/
Studio Miniatures - http://www.studiominiatures.com/
Fenris Games - http://fenrisgames.com/
Scenery Workshop - https://www.sceneryworkshop.nl/
Ainsty Castings - http://www.ainsty-castings.co.uk/
A Trifle Small - http://www.atriflesmall.co.uk/
Jims Printables - http://www.printmini.com/
Debris of War - http://www.debrisofwar.com/
Juweela - http://www.juweela.de/
Modern Armies in Miniature (MAIM) - https://www.modernarmies-in-miniatures.de/search?sSearch=1+48
Model Railway Scenery - http://www.modelrailwayscenery.com/
Black Dog Models - http://www.blackdog.cz/
Wargames Terrain Workshop - http://wargamesterrainworkshop.co.uk/
Antenocitis Workshop - https://www.antenocitisworkshop.com/
Modellbau Koenig (the website is also in English) - http://www.modellbau-koenig.de/Sprache/en/Englisch.htm
Plus Model (plusmodel.cz) - http://www.plusmodel.cz/news_en.php
Shapeways - https://www.shapeways.com/ (https://www.shapeways.com/search?q=1%3A48&type=&facet%5BcategoryId%5D=38)
MicroForm Models - http://www.microformmodels.com/catpages/32.html
Oakridge Hobbies - https://www.oakridgehobbies.com/
4Ground - http://www.4ground.co.uk/
Plastruct - https://plastruct.com/
Ccgwinkel - http://www.ccgwinkel.nl/
Spectre Miniatures - https://www.spectreminiatures.com/
Crooked-Dice - http://www.crooked-dice.co.uk/wp/product-category/terrain/
Zinge - https://www.zinge.co.uk/
Red Zebra Models - https://www.redzebramodels.co.uk/
OGauge - http://www.ogauge.co.uk/
Thomarillion - http://www.thomarillion.de/?language=en&page=now_available
Resinaplanet - http://www.resinaplanet.com/euphoria/escenografia
Rusty Rail - http://www.rustyrail.com/
Table Top Art - https://tabletop-art.de/Scenery
CP Models - http://www.cpmodelsminiatures.co.uk/CP%20Models%2028mm%20%20Zombies.htm
True 2 Scale - https://true2scale.com/
Kit Kraft - https://kitkraft.com/t/categories/dollhouse-miniatures/1-48-scale
Miniatures - http://www.miniatures.com/148-Scale-C29.aspx
Mini Etchers - http://www.minietchers.com
Master Crafted - https://mastercrafted.co.uk
Micro Art Studios - https://shop.microartstudio.com/en/
Armor Cast - http://www.armorcast.com/
Sarissa - http://www.sarissa-precision.com/
Melody Jane Dolls - https://www.melodyjane.com/dolls-house-1-48-scale
Sport Goodies - http://www.sportgoodies.fr/shop/en/accessories
Acheson Creations - https://www.achesoncreations.com/
Petite Properties - http://www.petite-properties.com/
Innovative Hobby Supply - http://www.innovativehobbysupply.com/featured-products/pr-7500-ultrafence-kit.html
Pats Laser Cuttings - http://www.patslasercuttings.nl/
Warlord Games - https://store.warlordgames.com/collections/bolt-action-terrain/
Fogou Models - https://www.fogoumodels.co.uk/
Knights of Dice - http://knightsofdice.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=51_53
Siku (1:50 model cars) - https://www.siku.de/de.html
SSCC - http://ssccprintables.weebly.com/
Northstar Models - https://northstarmodels.com/product-category/aircraft/1-48/page/5/
Severn Models - http://severnmodels.com/epages/eshop1179816.sf/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/eshop1179816/Categories/O_Gauge__7mm_to_1_foot
Scale-World - http://www.scale-world.nl/e-store/products/195/?category=HAULER&scale=Scale%201/48
http://www.spartangames.co.uk/products/spartan-scenics/accessories
Green Stuff World - http://www.greenstuffworld.com/en/formable-metals-foil/352-flexible-metal-foil.html
Unique Master Models - http://www.umm-usa.com/
Scenery Express - http://www.sceneryexpress.com/
Uschi - https://www.uschivdr.com/
Model Tech Studios - http://modeltechstudios.com/oscaledetailaccessories.aspx
Tiny Furniture - http://tiny-furniture.com/
Builders in Scale - http://www.builders-in-scale.com/bis/o-parts.html
Schulcz - http://www.schulcz.de/
MBA - http://www.miniaturebuildingauthority.com/products.asp?cat=28mm+Terrain+and+Accessories
Plast Craft Games - https://plastcraftgames.com/en/9-post-apocalypse
Hexy Store - https://hexy-shop.com/
Kings Hobbies and Games - http://www.kingshobbiesandgames.com/Accessories-s/193.htm
Oshiro Model Terrain - https://www.oshiromodelterrain.co.uk/urbanfuture.html
Black Cat Bases - http://blackcatbases.com/shop/

Looking forwards to receiving more!

Cheers
« Last Edit: April 25, 2018, 02:07:17 PM by King Arthur »

Offline Maxx Von Morton

  • librarian
  • Posts: 199

Offline uti long smile

  • Supporting Adventurer
  • scatterbrained genius
  • *
  • Posts: 3786
Something Crooked this way comes...
http://www.crooked-dice.co.uk/
Wargaming in the world of Cult TV

Offline clanmac

  • scientist
  • Posts: 402
  • Danger - Stupid and Industrious
    • Clan Mac's Post Apocalyptia
Always love these lists!

For food, I'd add redzebramodels.co.uk. Some nice stuff in 1/48th scale

Also Ogauge.co.uk for boxes and crates of food under general accessories. Also wheelie bins, skips and bottle banks.

Thomarillion does a load of stuff - sinks, washing machines etc

Resinaplanet.com for pool tables, arcade machines

Rustyrail.com for work benches, piles of junk
Mac

It's not big, or clever, but let's do it anyway

https://www.facebook.com/Junkt0wn/

Offline King Arthur

  • scientist
  • Posts: 286
Nice!

I add:

https://www.zinge.co.uk/

Nice one! Jerry Cans, Gas Canisters and Shell Casings!!!!

If I could be so bold...

http://www.crooked-dice.co.uk/wp/product-category/terrain/

You can indeed! Loving the Bunk Beds and all the ammo cases, I'll be ordering some of those!

Always love these lists!

For food, I'd add redzebramodels.co.uk. Some nice stuff in 1/48th scale

Also Ogauge.co.uk for boxes and crates of food under general accessories. Also wheelie bins, skips and bottle banks.

Thomarillion does a load of stuff - sinks, washing machines etc

Resinaplanet.com for pool tables, arcade machines

Rustyrail.com for work benches, piles of junk

Amazing stuff here! The food and in particular the Pool tables... wow!

Some much cool stuff out there!!!!

Keep it coming Gents!

I'll update the opening post with these websites

Cheers

Offline clanmac

  • scientist
  • Posts: 402
  • Danger - Stupid and Industrious
    • Clan Mac's Post Apocalyptia
Whoa! I just had a look at the Microform Models 1/48 stuff. Absolute treasure trove. Thank you King Arthur! Here's hoping they ship to UK.

Offline Johnno

  • mastermind
  • Posts: 1387
Any chance you could add the website links in?
Yearly painting challenges only show me how useless I am at painting...


Offline King Arthur

  • scientist
  • Posts: 286
Whoa! I just had a look at the Microform Models 1/48 stuff. Absolute treasure trove. Thank you King Arthur! Here's hoping they ship to UK.

My pleasure!

They do ship to Europe, I'm now based in Germany and I contacted them and they said no problem with shipping to Europe, happy days!

Any chance you could add the website links in?

Will do Johnno  :)

Offline Johnno

  • mastermind
  • Posts: 1387
The was QUICK!
Thanks so much...
Easier for us tablet guys... ;)

Offline King Arthur

  • scientist
  • Posts: 286
Just updated the opening posts list with:

Table Top Art (great for Milk/Juice Cartons, Drink Cans, Beer and Wine Bottles)
CP Models make some excellent body bags
True 2 Scale is amazing if you're looking into the interiors of buildings, I mean who doesn't need 28mm scale Knives and Forks to adorn their blood splattered kitchen......!

Offline King Arthur

  • scientist
  • Posts: 286
Re: City Scatter, Scenery, Furniture - A Gamers Guide to sourcing the cool stuff!
« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2017, 06:19:21 AM »
Opening post updated with 3 more links.

Offline nandrin

  • bookworm
  • Posts: 57
Re: City Scatter, Scenery, Furniture - A Gamers Guide to sourcing the cool stuff!
« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2017, 08:47:25 AM »
Mastercrafted for eastern/samurai scenics:

https://mastercrafted.co.uk

Offline Andym

  • Supporting Adventurer
  • galactic brain
  • *
  • Posts: 5859
Re: City Scatter, Scenery, Furniture - A Gamers Guide to sourcing the cool stuff!
« Reply #12 on: September 29, 2017, 08:54:16 AM »
Good thread! Thanks for this! There now more for me on my shopping list! :o

Offline King Arthur

  • scientist
  • Posts: 286
Re: City Scatter, Scenery, Furniture - A Gamers Guide to sourcing the cool stuff!
« Reply #13 on: September 29, 2017, 09:47:48 AM »
Mastercrafted for eastern/samurai scenics:

https://mastercrafted.co.uk

Thank you! Loving the Frogs! (those could find a home in my vintage Nurgle Army....)

Good thread! Thanks for this! There now more for me on my shopping list! :o

My pleasure! I know what you mean, so many shiny things to buy!!!! You can never have too many right.......  :?

Offline Andym

  • Supporting Adventurer
  • galactic brain
  • *
  • Posts: 5859
Re: City Scatter, Scenery, Furniture - A Gamers Guide to sourcing the cool stuff!
« Reply #14 on: September 29, 2017, 12:51:58 PM »
It was this stuff I hadn't seen before....



.....seems big and good value for money. Ģ105 for everything in that pic! 8)

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
1484 Views
Last post September 21, 2007, 10:54:12 AM
by Lowtardog
36 Replies
10328 Views
Last post January 19, 2012, 01:42:10 AM
by Commander Vyper
1 Replies
1001 Views
Last post February 06, 2012, 09:17:34 PM
by Cultist #3
0 Replies
820 Views
Last post April 11, 2012, 03:27:11 PM
by TigerJon
2 Replies
831 Views
Last post April 14, 2012, 09:16:53 AM
by Etranger