*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 20, 2018, 02:32:07 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Author Topic: Dracula's America rules questions  (Read 3515 times)

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Dracula's America rules questions
« on: November 07, 2017, 02:34:47 AM »
2  Dracula's America rules Questions:
a Skinwalker in Bear form moves how many inches ?
The Pale Rider has 2 movements rate in his stats . Wich one is good?

Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2017, 07:23:35 AM »
Hey, Luisito:

1) A Bear Skinwalker moves 4" like all other models on foot!

2) Good catch! Use the 6" move rate as shown in the profile, and not the 8" mentioned in the special rules.

Hope that helps.
I now have a Blog, like an actual modern-day human!
https://lead-mountaineer.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2017, 04:59:51 PM »
Thanks !

Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2017, 07:45:18 AM »
No problem- the Pale Rider gaffe has been added to the Errata on my Blog!  :)

Any more questions, drop them here or over on The Lead Mountaineer...

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2017, 05:43:47 AM »
One more question

The Brrodkin succceed to make a transfix.  The victim has to make a Nerve test . The test is done with 1 Die or 3 dice ?


thanks

Luis

Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2017, 07:06:00 AM »
Hey, Luisito:
It's a 1 Die Test- see the description for Transfix on page 99!

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2017, 12:27:07 PM »
Thanks dor your quick reply. My fault .😉

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2017, 11:26:14 PM »
If you shoot with a Sixgun and you 3 and 2 success . Do you roll the save separately?

thanks

Luis

Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2017, 07:07:28 AM »
If I've understood your question correctly, you would resolve each Shot with the sixgun separately and so make separate Saves- to clarify, page 23 of the book says:

"If a weapon or Skill allows you to fire multiple times as a single Action, then each shot is always resolved separately, one at a time... You may even choose different Targets for each shot if you wish!"

Cheers!

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2017, 03:14:02 PM »
Thanks again !

Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #10 on: November 28, 2017, 07:01:21 AM »
Any time!  8)

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2018, 04:27:32 PM »
One question who came a few times In the DA playes facebook page. 

The weapon  limit refers to weapons class or weapons ?

The limit its just for the first game o fo the entire campaign?

Thanks

Luis

Offline Froggy the Great

  • scatterbrained genius
  • Posts: 2351
  • ...let slip the frogs of war.
    • My deviantArt gallery of painted figures
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2018, 08:59:57 PM »
[edited because my answer was incorrect and I don't want to confuse folks for the future]
« Last Edit: January 07, 2018, 04:10:09 PM by Froggy the Great »
You, sir, are not allowed to attempt a takeover of the solar system until your octopus sobers up.

Offline Kommando_J

  • mastermind
  • Posts: 1043
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #13 on: January 06, 2018, 08:33:36 PM »
So as I understand it, after the first game you could give everybody repeater rifles(if one could afford it?)
leadadventureforum.com/gallery/25/140_11_05_16_8_27_19.png


Offline LeadAsbestos

  • Supporting Adventurer
  • scatterbrained genius
  • *
  • Posts: 2761
    • When the Hurlyburly's Done...
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #14 on: January 06, 2018, 08:43:50 PM »
So as I understand it, after the first game you could give everybody repeater rifles(if one could afford it?)
In one-off games, sure. Campaign rules state basic weapons only to start, pg 60.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
671 Replies
22999 Views
Last post March 29, 2018, 08:14:20 AM
by The Somnambulist
48 Replies
4263 Views
Last post June 15, 2018, 09:53:41 PM
by sir_shvantselot
11 Replies
1032 Views
Last post September 12, 2017, 12:15:43 AM
by mweaver
2 Replies
420 Views
Last post September 08, 2017, 03:03:29 PM
by Karadek
28 Replies
1595 Views
Last post January 21, 2018, 05:47:09 PM
by fred