*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 19, 2018, 09:48:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Author Topic: Dracula's America rules questions  (Read 3509 times)

Offline Kommando_J

  • mastermind
  • Posts: 1043
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #15 on: January 06, 2018, 11:35:05 PM »
As I said, after the first game.

Also the new musket/hand weapon/sword, are they basic or rare weapons?
leadadventureforum.com/gallery/25/140_11_05_16_8_27_19.png


Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #16 on: January 07, 2018, 11:20:46 AM »
Howdo, folks!

Things are finally starting to settle down a bit for me in the real world, so here I am again!

@Kommando_J, LeadAsbestos and Luisito: Just to reiterate and be clearer of my intentions behind the rules, the weapon limits are per Weapon, not Class- so you aren't limited to just two Rifle Class Weapons; you could take two Repeaters, two Buffalo Guns, two Carbines etc if you have the cash for them- and if your group are happy to waive the limits completely then go ahead.
In hindsight, I probably should have called the Pistol and Rifle Classes Sidearms and Longarms!

In a Campaign, you are only limited when recruiting your initial Posse- after that, you can buy whatever Weapons in whatever ratios you like for your models- the limits are simply there to keep everyone on a fairly even level at the start of the Campaign!

@Kommando_J: Close Combat Weapons should be classed as Basic Weapons- originally they were intended to be items of Gear, but a last-minute change meant that the clarification slipped through the net!
I now have a Blog, like an actual modern-day human!
https://lead-mountaineer.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #17 on: January 09, 2018, 01:32:10 PM »
Can a model shoot and then get a lookout tokem ?  Its like cheating no ?

Thanks
Luis

Offline LeadAsbestos

  • Supporting Adventurer
  • scatterbrained genius
  • *
  • Posts: 2760
    • When the Hurlyburly's Done...
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #18 on: January 09, 2018, 03:18:55 PM »
Can a model shoot and then get a lookout tokem ?  Its like cheating no ?

Thanks
Luis
I say yes you can, but it a bit ambiguous. Seems right to me.

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2018, 11:55:20 PM »
Do a caster can cast one Bless then cast another one the next turn , having 2 Bless token   on 2 diferents models ?

Thanks
Luis

Offline fred

  • Supporting Adventurer
  • mastermind
  • *
  • Posts: 1738
    • Miniature Gaming
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #20 on: January 29, 2018, 10:38:07 PM »
1) Can Ethereal units charge through walls? i.e. can the Ethereal see through the wall to see his target, therefore count as charging not simply engaging?

2) Broodkin can feed on downed bystanders. But any bystander that suffers a wound is immediately removed as a casualty, so there will never be any downed bystanders. We assume that if broodkin grabs a bystander, they can attack them, then feed on them?

Offline c12

  • student
  • Posts: 19
    • c12 Workshop
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #21 on: February 05, 2018, 01:32:53 PM »
Hello there, good people,

I'd have a question about the Hunting Grounds.

P16 / Hellhound: the special rules states that this is "A new Unique Summoning for the Crossroad Cult".

This Entity is alreay in the standard rules so I'm not sure why it says "new" in this book. Is this a mistake or is there something I don't get?

Thanks for your help!


Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #22 on: February 06, 2018, 07:33:01 AM »
My internet appears to be working again (at least, for the moment!), so let's get these questions answered!

@Luisito: you can indeed Shoot and then go on Lookout- it would certainly be feasible in 'real-life'! In my experience, this is such a rare situation that it has never been much of an issue- however I do see your point, and if enough folks have a problem with it then I'll look at changing the rule... In the meantime, feel free to disallow this with your regular opponents!

You can indeed have multiple Blessings in-play at once- as you say, as long as no model has more than one.

@Fred:
1) No Charging, I'm afraid- being Ethereal only lets you Move through walls- not see through them!

2) Good spot- a holdover from a previous iteration of the rules that snuck through! Your assumption is correct- a Broodkin that grabs a Bystander may feed on them and remove them from play as an Action!

@C12:
My first Hunting Grounds question! Yep, ignore the 'special rule' for the Hellhound- what was I thinking?!

Offline c12

  • student
  • Posts: 19
    • c12 Workshop
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #23 on: February 06, 2018, 11:13:04 AM »
Thanks a lot!

Do you think a global FAQ will be posted somewhere?


Offline fred

  • Supporting Adventurer
  • mastermind
  • *
  • Posts: 1738
    • Miniature Gaming
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #24 on: February 06, 2018, 01:41:58 PM »
Thanks for the answers.

Regarding Shoot then Lookout. We've seen this tactic quite a lot. It effectively gives you two shooting attacks in the same turn.
Although it can be thwarted by Jams!

Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2018, 03:57:16 PM »
Good Lord; I still have functioning internet!

@C12:
I'm not sure if there's anything on the Facebook page, but I'm keeping an Errata on my Blog here:

https://lead-mountaineer.blogspot.co.uk/2017/10/draculas-errata.html

It will obviously need to be updated now!

After a bit more time has passed I'll see if Osprey will put it on their website so folks can access it without having to wade through my wittering and rubbish photography!  :D

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #26 on: February 07, 2018, 09:33:21 PM »
Thanks again !

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #27 on: February 18, 2018, 07:19:01 PM »
When having Django's help  you dont get the EXP and the  money?  I think no .

Can you Bless yourself ?

Another question.  Can a building (not in the Hunting Ground) block the LOS between 2 figures in the Hunting Ground?

Thanks
Luis
« Last Edit: February 28, 2018, 06:03:31 PM by Luisito »

Offline Fenrir

  • librarian
  • Posts: 190
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #28 on: March 14, 2018, 07:45:00 AM »
Apologies for the radio-silence, folks- recurring internet problems!
Let's see, now...

@Luisito: You still get the Underdog bonuses even with Django's help- he's really just intended to be a bit of fun, but if you prefer to keep things more balanced then I can see an argument for Django walking off with the money as a 'donation' for his services! If you prefer to house-rule it then by all means go ahead.

You can indeed Bless yourself- the Caster counts as a visible, friendly model to itself.

Objects in the Hunting Grounds are completely ignored by models in the physical realm, and vice-versa. So in your example, the building would not block LOS between the two figures. See page 14 of Hunting Grounds, under Spirit Tokens.

Offline Luisito

  • assistant
  • Posts: 37
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #29 on: March 16, 2018, 12:19:32 AM »
Thanks

My friend is happy about the bless.

1 last quedtion from me and 1 from my mate.

Can we shoot and go on lookout ?
Can we go to the hunting ground to disengage without rolling the save ?  Yes I know my friend likes  tricky moves. ;) I said no to him.

thanks again

Luis

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
671 Replies
22983 Views
Last post March 29, 2018, 08:14:20 AM
by The Somnambulist
48 Replies
4255 Views
Last post June 15, 2018, 09:53:41 PM
by sir_shvantselot
11 Replies
1031 Views
Last post September 12, 2017, 12:15:43 AM
by mweaver
2 Replies
420 Views
Last post September 08, 2017, 03:03:29 PM
by Karadek
28 Replies
1591 Views
Last post January 21, 2018, 05:47:09 PM
by fred