Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 12:30:07 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Sword & Sorcery 5 Headed Dragon, some tips please  (Read 958 times)

Offline Jhonyb

• Lurker
Sword & Sorcery 5 Headed Dragon, some tips please
« on: January 23, 2018, 09:21:11 PM »
Hello all,

I just arrived in this forums and in some way i just arrived in this "new world" of miniature painting (i painted some minis - poorly - 20 years ago).

I started painting my S&S dragon and i wanted to be has close has possible to the original card of the game:

This is my progress:
Base coat of black

Dry brushed with orange red.

Highlighted with sun yellow\bright yellow\white

Washed with Army painter brown wash - also dry brushed the scales\tale with orange red followed by red

Looking at the original card of the game i'm thinking of highlighting the tale with some sun yellow and then washing with brown wash.

Has for the heads i'm a bit unsure but i'm thinking something along the lines:

red head - dry brush some darker red
green head - dry brush some darker green
white head - washing brown, highlight with some black ?
blue head - dry brush some darker blue

body - do a similar job like i did on tale, but focusing just on the scales, leaving the body mainly black
details - feet \ claws use some orange and yellow to highlighht some parts (like on the wings), and paint tongue \ eyes \ horns of the head.

Anyone wants to suggest \ correct me \ advice me please do, maybe tell me other techiniques etc.
I don't own a great deal of paints \ \washes what i own is mostly vallejo \ army painter.

Thanks for reading

Offline fred

• Galactic Brain
    • Miniature Gaming
Re: Sword & Sorcery 5 Headed Dragon, some tips please
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2018, 09:43:02 PM »
Hi and welcome!

Great model, and good to see the painting coming along well.