Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 08:22:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690743
  • Total Topics: 118344
  • Online Today: 947
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: VBCW in the River Otter Valley, Somerset/Devon  (Read 1465 times)

Offline Tanker11

• Lurker
VBCW in the River Otter Valley, Somerset/Devon
« on: July 19, 2018, 12:42:20 AM »
Hello, I am new to the VBCW scene. Just bought a load of figures at Historicon in the US. I will set my games in the River Otter Valley running south from Otterford in Somerset to Otterton in Devon.
I would love to hear from anyone in that area! As you may have gathered, I like otters.

I usually play solo. I will base the games around a LDV force facing off against the other elements in the area.

My fearless leader's background (all constructive criticism is welcome...coming at this from an American point of view...not sure if my titles, geography, and timeline is all synced up).

Third Baron Otterford, Archibald Royston.
Commissioned during The Great War and posted initially to Palestine. Returned home after being wounded in a skirmish with the Turks. Served on the Western Front until the Armistice. Posted as a liaison to American forces in Murmansk in 1918. Wounded in a Bolshevik ambush, returned home to recuperate. Posted to Palestine again in 1922. Fought Arabs and Jewish settlers for several years.  Caused a scandal locally and a home by marrying Miriam Rutledge, the daughter of a wealthy Jewish trader. Returned home in early 1936 upon the death of his father and became the Third Baron Otterford.