Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 09:46:36 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Late Bronze Age Collapse  (Read 2947 times)

Offline Easy E

• Mastermind
  • Just some guy who does stuff
    • Blood and Spectacles
Late Bronze Age Collapse
« on: October 23, 2018, 11:37:14 PM »
So, I am no expert on this subject but I recently read 1177BCE, The Year Civilization Collapsed by Professor Erich Kline.  Fascinating reading. 

You can get the general idea of it here....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bRcu-ysocX4

.... so let's discuss.

Who and What are the Sea Peoples and are they still actually relevant to the Late Bronze Age Collapse?
Support Blood and Spectacles Publishing:
https://www.patreon.com/Bloodandspectaclespublishing

Online Ragnar

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Mastermind
Re: Late Bronze Age Collapse
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2018, 02:07:46 AM »
Thanks for the link.

And following this thread.
Gods, monsters and men,
Will die together in the end.

Offline commissarmoody

• Galactic Brain
    • Moodys Adventures
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2018, 02:33:22 AM »
I will watch the video and check out the book.
"Peace" is that brief, glorious moment in history when everybody stands around reloading.

- Anonymous

Offline LeadAsbestos

• Scatterbrained Genius
    • When the Hurlyburly's Done...
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2018, 09:50:55 AM »
Great book, and my very favorite period! I'm in the camp that says the Sea People are absolutely relevant to the collapse, as invaders forced to piracy due to economic collapse, crop failures, and geological/weather turmoil. More of a product of the collapse than its cause, but they certainly aided in the spread and final end for some of the areas they invaded.

Offline LeadAsbestos

• Scatterbrained Genius
    • When the Hurlyburly's Done...
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2018, 09:52:23 AM »