Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2024, 01:13:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1689752
  • Total Topics: 118293
  • Online Today: 786
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Fantasy mix & match for Ss & Ss and A Song of Blades (MAY 2021!)  (Read 5170 times)

Offline Dark choda

• Bookworm
I've been collecting and painting for about 2 years.  The collecting quickly took over the painting and branched into many different genres but I've narrowed it down.  I'll be gradually posting the fantasy figures I've painted over this time until I'm caught up and hopefully maintain this thread as I continue to work through my collection.

Here are a trio of Bones figures i started with.  No priming as per their claims.  Pretty rough paint job as result and also because they are my first figures. I know better nowadays to prime everything lol.

« Last Edit: May 01, 2021, 08:24:14 PM by Dark choda »

Offline AKULA

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Galactic Brain
    • Little Wars
Nothing wrong with those - decent tabletop standard

8)

Offline robh

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • Spanish offworld colonies
They look fine. The Bones figures don't get a primercoat, there are reports of people getting problems when spraying the primer due to chemicals in the plastic and the spray reacting.
Just thin acrylic undercoat is needed.

The human sized and smaller figures in Bones Plastic are not great models as the detail is lacking and figures can be distorted. Stick to Ogre and bigger in Bones which are generally much better quality.

Offline Dark choda

• Bookworm
Thanks folks.

Over the last two years I've learned to work with Bones figures.  I've picked up an air brush and vallejo primers work great and dont result in a sticky feel.

I agree about the larger bones figures.  You'll see a few of those later on.