Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 01:09:20 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1689605
  • Total Topics: 118286
  • Online Today: 662
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: British Sailors  (Read 6147 times)

Offline Rob_bresnen

• Scatterbrained Genius
British Sailors
« on: April 07, 2010, 12:34:21 AM »
I am new to VBCW, but the period has captured my imagination. I am thinking of starting a VBCW force of communist rebels from Liverpool- Millitant dock workers and the likes. What do you think? does this fit into teh known background of the period?

I have secured some IRA minis, which are dressed in civilian clothes, to be my communists. I was thinking of adding some sailors, who might have mutanied and joined the rebels in defence of the Liverpool Bolshevic Commune. Are there any nice british sailors from the interwar period (not in tropical uniform)? preferably with some heavy weapons to bolster my commnists.

Alternativly, do you think it is likely that the russians might have sent a small force of sailors ashore to support their comrades in Liverpool? in which case I could use the Copplestone back of beyond range.
Theres more 28mm Superhero Madness at my blog, http://fourcoloursupers.blogspot.com/
And for Ultra-modern Wargaming check out Hotel Zugando at http://ultramoderngaming.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline commissarmoody

• Galactic Brain
    • Moodys Adventures
Re: British Sailors
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2010, 03:54:36 AM »
As far as I know and from what I have read so far, your idea for a dockers militia sound spot on.
Same with the Sailors, but sadly I can not think of any sailor mins of the top of my head.
I don't know about any full unites of russians showing up. that being said, I am sure "advisers" and volunteers would not be turned away.