Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 01:23:25 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1689605
  • Total Topics: 118286
  • Online Today: 662
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Bosun Green - Pirate Putty Pushing  (Read 11765 times)

Offline Overlord

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • Top Geezer
    • The Sweeney
Bosun Green - Pirate Putty Pushing
« on: June 21, 2007, 11:46:30 PM »

I've dabbled with a bit of sculpting over the past year or so but haven't done it with enough regularity to progress too far.

Up until now I've been doing figures for my on-going Mad Max/Post-Apocalyptic games.  Only around 10 so far and I haven't really finished all of those yet!

This is the first (pseudo) historical figure I have tried and I'm pretty pleased with the result.  He came out pretty much as I had invisioned him.  I'm not good at sketching so I just sculpt from an image in my mind.  (I see green people  8) ).

I welcome comment, both good and bad.  I figure I will get a rather more gentlemanly response here than if I went off the deep end and posted on Frothers!

Regards

Overlord
2024 Lead Tally: Acq: 013 Ptd: 055  Total: +042
2023 Lead Tally: Acq: 560 Ptd: 056  Total: -504
2009-22 Tally:  Acq: 3293 Ptd: 905  Total: -2388

Offline TJSKI

• Librarian
    • http://cursedtreasures.blogspot.com/
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2007, 12:32:37 AM »
Overlord,

Nice work there my friend, my only issue with the figure, and this is really minor, but I would have had the sword raised instead of resting on his shoulder. But thats my two cents, so take it for what it's worth. i know I can't push green stuff & if I tried it would just be a big blob of green with a sword sticking out. Nice job :mrgreen:

TJSKI
"Leutant Kulinski, a rather inept commander"

Offline Mo

• Mad Scientist
    • Oddman Productions