Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 05:21:35 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: No school like old school(Im back! Jan 9th 2012 Grenadier skeleton warband)  (Read 37154 times)

Offline Damien

• Mad Scientist
Hello everyone, I just introduced myself in ‘introductions’ and I wanted to post something right away. A little about me, I love old school Dungeons & Dragons, I started playing way back in ’83 with this edition.

I started painting Ral Partha miniatures almost immediately with Testors glossy models paints (you can imagine the results). Even though today’s miniatures are much better sculpted I still love painting old school Citadel, Ral Partha and Grenadier minis. Well, enough talk here are a couple of pictures (I hope I get better at taking pics, its more difficult taking a good pic than painting miniatures).

First off we have a Dwarf champion from Ral Partha

And secondly we Ratscum from Grenadier, my all time favorite ‘Skaven’ type rat race miniatures.

I hope to be updating this post with more old school goodness soon, let me know what you think.

Thanks,
 Damien
« Last Edit: January 09, 2012, 08:13:51 PM by Damien »

Offline Froggy the Great

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • ...let slip the frogs of war.
    • My deviantArt gallery of painted figures
Re: No school like old school
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2011, 03:07:24 AM »
Really nice metallics on that platemail.
You, sir, are not allowed to attempt a takeover of the solar system until your octopus sobers up.

Offline m4jumbo

• Scientist
    • Terrain Specialties Forum
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2011, 04:35:20 AM »
Very nice.  I too am a fan of the old Ral Partha stuff, and that Dwarf has always been one of my favorites. 
Small suggestion on the pictures; since you are taking pics of single figs, if you crop the pics so that there is not so much background, the figs will be show cased much better.