Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 12:51:26 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: A new recruit.  (Read 2927 times)

Offline Thunderchicken

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Amusingly clumsy.
A new recruit.
« on: December 02, 2007, 12:35:18 PM »
Bit if a boring post I'm afraid. Just thought I'd introduce myself. I'm relatively new to VSF and my word what an exciting period it is to game. Not being one to do things by half I have two projects on the go.

Firstly 15mm. I'm creating armies and contraptions for a far eastern theatre of war with colonial powers fighting for much needed natural resources. Some of the figures will also be used for colonial land grab fisticuffs on Mars.

25/28mm. Mainly European based scenarios centred around three way scuffles between the French, Germans and Brits with all manner of contraptions, allies and corrupt diplomacy thrown into the pot.

The work that you guys have produced is an inspiration, keep it up and hopefully soon I'll contribute myself.

I'm just putting a gallery together of my work so far and will post a link as soon as I build up the courage. Looking forward to getting to know you all, some of us may already have cossed paths on TMP.

TC
Don't!

Offline Chairface

• Scatterbrained Genius
A new recruit.
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2007, 08:33:58 PM »
Welcome! I look forward to seeing your pics.

Offline twrchtrwyth

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • Don't join dangerous cults: practice safe sects.
    • Deeside Defenders
A new recruit.
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2007, 10:40:02 PM »
Hello. Look forward to seeing your work.
He that trades Liberty for Security will soon find that he has neither.

Benjamin Franklin

Offline Malamute

• Prince of Darkness
  • Elder God
    • Boot Hill Miniatures
A new recruit.
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2007, 08:43:36 AM »
Welcome on board. :)