Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 05:08:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690828
  • Total Topics: 118354
  • Online Today: 861
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Colonial House  (Read 8472 times)

Offline Ssendam

• Scientist
    • Ssendam's Blog
Colonial House
« on: March 06, 2012, 05:06:11 PM »
Hi All,

I've been working on a colonial house ...

I'm just at a loss with the roof. Corrugated Iron? Thatched?

Detailed progres pictures here ...

http://www.ssendam.org/blog/

http://www.ssendam.org/blog/?p=333
"I've been a soldier for 12 years - it's my profession.  But if a soldier doesn't want peace in his soul then he's not a soldier any more - he's a killer.  A soldier fights for peace." Nadia Savchenko

Offline gamer Mac

• Galactic Brain
Re: Colonial House
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2012, 05:39:51 PM »
Looking great :-* :-*
Both roof types would work well
I think of corrugated iron as more modern. I know it has been around for ages.
What kind of games is it for?

Offline Ssendam

• Scientist
    • Ssendam's Blog
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2012, 05:42:31 PM »
What kind of games is it for?

Well primarily it's for games using the "In the Heart Of Africa" rules which covers 1860-1899. However, I intend for it to be used right up to 1920's pulp games too.

I should mention that the roof lifts off to reveal 2 rooms (see the links in the first post for more pictures).
« Last Edit: March 06, 2012, 05:44:10 PM by Ssendam »

Offline OSHIROmodels

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Elder God
  • Custom terrain a speciality.
    • Oshiro modelterrain
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2012, 05:46:28 PM »
Tiles should be fine. Watching Jeremy Paxman last night there was a few shots of colonial house in India and some of them had tiles. Just make sure they are clay and not slate  :)

cheers

James
cheers

James