Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 11:20:26 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690500
  • Total Topics: 118334
  • Online Today: 732
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Help me with an ability.  (Read 1149 times)

Offline Irishrover13

• Scientist
  • Most of what I say is lost in translation.
Help me with an ability.
« on: October 22, 2013, 02:45:21 PM »
Hi all,

I am new to IHMN and I decided to make a league, one thing I am not sure how to do is cost new abilities.

The League is based around the Ned Kelly Gang and the idea they survived their final shootout with authorities. I have already made a new armour for  this league and now I want to make a ability.
Original Ned Kelly Suit:
Weight: Heavy
Rating: 14
Cost: 36
The ability is thematic but quite situational:
"House Thief: If this character kills a mounted enemy in close combat they can immediately take that horse even if they did not start the match with a horse."
I am not sure what to cost this at since very few of the bands have mounted units and I can't see many people being willing to bring a mounted unit anywhere near a foot unit with horse thief. I guess I could also just give the entire gang the ability to start with a horse at normal cost.

Cheers,

Daniel
“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”
― C.S. Lewis

Offline Smith

• Mad Scientist
    • Plastic Malpractice – Kitbashing, Wargames & Stuff
Re: Help me with an ability.
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2013, 03:27:07 PM »