Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 01:10:09 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690719
  • Total Topics: 118343
  • Online Today: 898
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: A very useful resource for making alien looking plants  (Read 13764 times)

Offline Vet Sgt

• Schoolboy
    • 18 Charlie
A very useful resource for making alien looking plants
« on: January 11, 2014, 07:48:56 PM »
My son has managed to talk me into starting a blog about my terrain making. I have been posting things for several years on many different sites, but now I am making an effort to consolidate them all into one place. If you are at all interested in alien looking plants then you should find something interesting on it. The following are just a few examples of some of the terrain sets that I have made. I mostly work in 28mm scale, but many of the methods I use work great in other scales also.

If you found any of these pictures interesting then please have a look at my blog 18charlie

What do you think? Could you use some of these plants in your games? Most of them were very easy to make and didn’t cost very much.

Offline Predatorpt

• Scatterbrained Genius
    • My Sci-Fi blog - Task Force Thor
Re: A very useful resource for making alien looking plants
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2014, 08:24:39 PM »
Welcome to LAF and thanks for sharing your blog! I'm a big fan, but I still haven't found the courage to use my oven to work on my own terrain.

I think your work has already been mentioned here several times. I think I even linked some of your posts from either the WIP forum or the AdvancedTauTactica one. Once again, welcome and thanks!

Offline Vet Sgt

• Schoolboy
    • 18 Charlie
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2014, 09:09:30 PM »