Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2024, 09:45:47 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1689781
  • Total Topics: 118296
  • Online Today: 798
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: New Pulp Alley player's first AAR  (Read 3330 times)

Offline garcia5156

• Schoolboy
New Pulp Alley player's first AAR
« on: June 29, 2014, 02:28:52 AM »
Hello all,
This is our first foray into Pulp Alley, and I thought to write up this AAR to commemorate. On a side note, I am a complete noob on posting pictures alongside text in this format, so I have the pics at the bottom. Scroll down to view pics as you read to best visualize the story!

A little about the home brew scenario:

I called it “The Search for the Sacred Mortar and Pestle.” I set up a jungle/volcanic fissure board, devised the four minor plot points, and determined a “statue” of a frogman holding a mortar and pestle would represent the major plot point.
As the story begins, a Nazi reconnaissance team led by Oberst Dietrich Gore (Leader) has been dispatched to the steaming Congo to determine the fate of a missing German expedition. Should the unlucky explorers have failed in their quest for the mythical Mortar and Pestle (said to have alchemical powers beyond imagining!), Gore is to see the mission to its successful conclusion by retrieving the relic from the ancient ruins that house it.

American archeologist Benjamin “Bayou” Harris and his small cadre of adventuring scholars have different plans. Never known to be enamored with all things Nazi, Harris believes the artifact belongs in a museum where any alleged properties could be scientifically investigated.