Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 03:19:34 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690463
  • Total Topics: 118332
  • Online Today: 732
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Stoke Field 1487  (Read 47621 times)

Offline Gangleri

• Scientist
Stoke Field 1487
« on: December 05, 2014, 12:06:24 AM »
Hi, folks. Pretty new to these forums (and duly impressed by everyone's work).  I thought you might be interested to see what I've been working on for the past weeks.

The battle of Stoke Field has always been near to my heart, so to speak, and I studied it in considerable depth as an undergraduate writing my thesis on the tumultuous early years of Henry VII's reign.  I've been trying to 'recreate' the Earl of Lincoln's army, a fascinating polyglot force of English, Irish, and Germans that provides a pleasant mix of styles and modeling techniques.  Pictures aren't the best, but that's always been a weak point of mine.

More can be seen at my blog, though I'll post some updates here as well, time permitting.
http://stokefield.blogspot.com/

Hope you enjoy!
Now what is this whole life of mortals but a sort of comedy, in which the various actors, disguised by various costumes and masks, walk on and play each one his part, until the manager waves them off the stage?

http://stokefield.blogspot.com/

http://wellrallyonceagain.blogspot.com/

Offline CaptainHaddonCollider

• Scientist
Re: Stoke Field 1487
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2014, 08:00:32 AM »
Consider me impressed! Really like what you've achieved with the heraldry on the short jacks, very well accomplished! I dont know if it's just the camera, but the skin looks like it could need a wash and a highlight though - what are you planning to do with basing?

Offline EndTransmission

• Scientist
  • Little horror
    • EndTransmission's random gaming things