Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 06:05:07 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Space Bunny Arts and Oilbrush  (Read 1376 times)

Offline Oilbrush

• Schoolboy
Space Bunny Arts and Oilbrush
« on: April 20, 2016, 12:20:23 AM »
Hi, I'm Oilbrush - at least, that's the name I began using on Cool Mini Or Not ages ago, and I decided it made a good handle for other mini-painting and sculpting sites. I've been a figure painter on and off since the early 1990s (or late 1980s if you could my very earliest attempts). I went through the same ral partha and grenadier fueled fantasy phase everyone else did, but found my real enjoyment came from painting the old West End Games Star Wars figures. I got back into painting miniatures in the early 2000s after getting out of school, but had switched to painting in oils during my college years, and couldn't really get back into using acrylics. Hence, Oilbrush. Since then, I've painted mostly the old WOTC metal star wars figures, the knight models star wars figures, as well as assorted Asian-themed figures (including a few Usagi Yojimbo figures for those who know the comic).

Much more recently, I've begun sculpting and producing my own figures under the name Space Bunny Arts. I decided that because I paint so few figures nowadays, I wanted to have figures that were exactly what I wanted. And after working with a couple of sculptors, found the only way to really do that was to sculpt my own. And so I have launched a small line of generic sci-fi figures in 30mm (my preferred scale) in a high-quality resin. They're produced in very short runs, so basically enough for my stash and to try to cover production costs (I sculpt, but the casting is done professionally overseas). Please check us out on Facebook if you're interested. https://www.facebook.com/spacebunnyarts/