Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 03:40:10 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690723
  • Total Topics: 118343
  • Online Today: 947
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Hi from Lincs UK  (Read 1216 times)

Offline gunny63

• Lurker
Hi from Lincs UK
« on: November 29, 2016, 10:33:08 PM »
Hello all, a quick introduction, My name is Graham Green, I have been painting for over 30 years, I am living in Stamford Lincs, but was originally from South London, I used to be a member of a couple of wargames clubs down there and was a prolific painter and co founder of 'Special Forces' painting service, but dropped out due to real life issues, however as my life has returned to sanity my paint brushes started to itch so I came back to the madness, I don't play games much anymore except for AVP. my interests range from LOTR (not the films or GW) to all things 'aliens' (my all time fav film), I am a Vietnam Reenactor and a Colonial marine costumer, my current painting project is AVP and is almost complete involving everything from Face huggers to a dropship! I look forward to getting to know people here and sharing an enjoyment of this hobby. Thank you

Offline Ragnar

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Mastermind
Re: Hi from Lincs UK
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2016, 02:42:26 AM »
Since this post seems to have been overlooked, I'll roll out the welcome mat.

Welcome to LAF!  I for one will look forward to seeing your non Peter Jackson style LOTR and the Alien franchise is great and excellent wargaming fodder.
Gods, monsters and men,
Will die together in the end.

Offline Stavros

• Librarian
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2016, 09:52:17 AM »