Lead Adventure Forum
Miniatures Adventure => Post-Apocalyptic Tales => Topic started by: Muzfish4 on 05 July 2017, 12:24:38 PM
-
Hello all,
Just wanted to ask a question about how the sacrificial lamb maybe detonated when playing This is Not a Test.
The rulebook says that (s)he may be detonated whenever the owner has the initiative. Does detonation take an action or is it a freebie?
In a recent game we played that it took an action from the Hanging Judge (who, after all, has the control and can be deemed to be the 'owner') to detonate the lamb unless they fail a Morale Test and 'auto detonate'.
Is this correct or is detonation a 'freebie' action from the Peacekeepers when they have the initiative regardless of whether or not the Judge or Lamb have any activations left?
Thanks for your help with this.
-
Yes, it's a free action that does not require AP to be spent. The only requirement is that it be your turn to activate a figure, i.e., you have initiative. Note you can also blow'em up after they have died.
Hope that helps.
-
Thanks, Joey.
This is precisely the information I was after.
I'll have to think on about making some sort of marker to indicate where a sacrificial lamb has been killed but not yet detonated.
As a bye-the-bye, in the first game I used him 'Thieving Phil' did his job to a tee taking two raiders with him when his Hanging Judge flicked the switch.