Lead Adventure Forum
Miniatures Adventure => Fantasy Adventures => Frostgrave => Topic started by: pwcriswell on November 10, 2017, 01:19:12 AM
-
Hi!
Question says most of it, but what happens with a demon with the summoner leaving the board? I assume demon becomes unbound, and follows regular creature rules.
Thanks!
-
I'm neither an expert nor an official source for rulings, but I would say that the demon continues to be bound and acts as you wish. I base this opinion on the fact that summoned demons act as if under a Bind Demon spell and according to the official FAQ, the death of the caster doesn't end the Bind Demon spell. If death doesn't end the spell, I wouldn't think moving off board would. I may be wrong, but that is the way I would play it. Hopefully Joe will come along and let us know the official ruling.
William
-
I'm neither an expert nor an official source for rulings, but I would say that the demon continues to be bound and acts as you wish. I base this opinion on the fact that summoned demons act as if under a Bind Demon spell and according to the official FAQ, the death of the caster doesn't end the Bind Demon spell. If death doesn't end the spell, I wouldn't think moving off board would. I may be wrong, but that is the way I would play it. Hopefully Joe will come along and let us know the official ruling.
William
+1