Lead Adventure Forum
Miniatures Adventure => Pulp => Topic started by: nandrin on 11 June 2020, 07:38:22 PM
-
Hi, I have a question regarding this Gift from the Dark Pact table: Is this intended as once per scenario or once per turn? The text says once per turn, but it seems pretty mighty for 1 Point.
Dave, I hope you see this question and can provide an answer.
Best,
Nandrin
-
Hi, I have a question regarding this Gift from the Dark Pact table: Is this intended as once per scenario or once per turn? The text says once per turn, but it seems pretty mighty for 1 Point.
Yes, it is intended to be "once per turn". It is definitely worth the cost. ;)
-
Hi Dave,
thanks for the answer! It is indeed worth the cost, if you play Dark Pact, this is a no-brainer.
-
We have a player in our group that buys Shadow Step fairly often. There are plenty of times when it is pretty much useless and some times it is really handy. Maybe it should cost a little more but I do not think it is a big deal either way.
-
I just flipped through the rules. I don’t see either Shadow Step or Dark Pact.
-
@NickNascati: Flip again a little slower ;).
2nd Edition Rulebook
Dark Pact p.25 (Perks)
Shadow Step p.100 (Gifts)
@Alcide Nikopol: we played it a few times and I agree, sometimes it is useful and sometimes useless. I used it 1 or 2 times maximum per game if at all, so I think it is ok.
-
I found it. Yep, I do have a habit of skimming rather quickly.Anzac