Lead Adventure Forum

Miniatures Adventure => Old West => Topic started by: Legionnaire on 23 October 2024, 02:07:47 PM

Title: Fistful of Lead Reloaded 2nd Edition Question about Wound and Recovery.
Post by: Legionnaire on 23 October 2024, 02:07:47 PM
I'm still not 100% I play this part right, so any clarification would be helpful:

When a model has taken a Wound the MUST roll for Recovery at the start of their Activation. Here is where I am unclear. When you roll 6+ it says: "The model may stand up".

Is that it for your Activation? Do you still have 1 Action left?

I have played it, so far, that you are now available to act in the NEXT Turn.
Title: Re: Fistful of Lead Reloaded 2nd Edition Question about Wound and Recovery.
Post by: BaronVonJ on 23 October 2024, 02:28:41 PM
You can play it how you want, but it was intended that if you make the roll, you have one action left. If you fail, you don't, just like a recovery roll from shock.
If you have questions about the rules, it's better if you conatct through the website, or Facebook or Discord. I only find questions on LAF if someone alerts me to them.
-J
Title: Re: Fistful of Lead Reloaded 2nd Edition Question about Wound and Recovery.
Post by: Legionnaire on 23 October 2024, 03:21:57 PM
You can play it how you want, but it was intended that if you make the roll, you have one action left. If you fail, you don't, just like a recovery roll from shock.
If you have questions about the rules, it's better if you conatct through the website, or Facebook or Discord. I only find questions on LAF if someone alerts me to them.
-J

Many thanks for the excellent and speedy reply! We really enjoy the ruleset and I think it's excellent for participation games, so thanks once again for making such an enjoyable little game.
Title: Re: Fistful of Lead Reloaded 2nd Edition Question about Wound and Recovery.
Post by: BaronVonJ on 25 October 2024, 01:59:36 PM
Thanks. Spread the word!
Title: Re: Fistful of Lead Reloaded 2nd Edition Question about Wound and Recovery.
Post by: nozza_uk on 28 October 2024, 03:07:45 PM
You can play it how you want, but it was intended that if you make the roll, you have one action left. If you fail, you don't, just like a recovery roll from shock.
If you have questions about the rules, it's better if you conatct through the website, or Facebook or Discord. I only find questions on LAF if someone alerts me to them.
-J

That's interesting as we've always played it that you are effectively using both actions to stand up.