Lead Adventure Forum

Miniatures Adventure => Pulp => Triumph & Tragedy => Topic started by: Poliorketes on November 11, 2007, 01:38:50 PM

Title: Cavalry fast moves
Post by: Poliorketes on November 11, 2007, 01:38:50 PM
And another question. Cavalry may reroll it's fast move diece. The rule reads 'you may still choose which dice...', but in example #2 a 3 + 4 is rolled, the 3 rerolled becomes a 2, and you have to use the 2, not the 4. Which is right?
Title: Re: Cavalry fast moves
Post by: Westfalia Chris on November 11, 2007, 05:20:50 PM
Quote from: "Poliorketes"
And another question. Cavalry may reroll it's fast move diece. The rule reads 'you may still choose which dice...', but in example #2 a 3 + 4 is rolled, the 3 rerolled becomes a 2, and you have to use the 2, not the 4. Which is right?


Both are right, because the second example refers to a fast move rather than a charge, in which you have to add ALL dice together, thus it´s 2+4+6=12". The first example is a charge, in which you only use the HIGHEST of the two dice, which, in this case, was first a 2, then, re-rolled, a 4. Thus, a charge distance of 9".
Title: Cavalry fast moves
Post by: Poliorketes on November 12, 2007, 12:29:41 PM
i don't ment the 1st example but the rules text, which indicatd I might choose the dice for fast moving and charges.
Title: Cavalry fast moves
Post by: Westfalia Chris on November 12, 2007, 01:35:13 PM
Ah, now I see!

Here´s the incriminated paragraph, highlighted for clarity:

Quote
Cavalry are given movement cards as usual, but may re-roll one of the dice for Fast Moves and Charges; the second roll stands, although you may still choose which dice to use for determining the charge distance.


As you may recall, for fast moves, your roll two dice and take both, for a charge move, you roll two and choose one (usually the highest). The above "choose which dice" only refers to the charge process (although you can choose which die to re-roll in any case).
Title: Cavalry fast moves
Post by: Poliorketes on November 13, 2007, 12:34:26 PM
OK, got it