Lead Adventure Forum
Miniatures Adventure => Pulp => Triumph & Tragedy => Topic started by: Dr Mathias on January 22, 2012, 05:58:43 PM
-
Hello,
I just acquired the T&T Rules and the Colonial Supplement, via the Empress Games Mega Deal (I popped for the 'Horns of the Buffalo'... hope to have everything painted by 2018 :) )
After a read through the rules seem pretty simple and fun, I'm looking forward to playing. I do have a question about unit cards though. I sifted through the forum and the book and didn't spot the answer.
From what I understand, a player is limited to one set of unit cards- but what if you have three or more units that need the same card? For example, if you have three units that are in position and want to charge, what happens because you only have one 'charge' order? Or if you have two units that you want to 'recover'?
I'm presuming the limited cards are a way to encourage tough choices to make the game more fun and unpredictable- I'm fine with that, I just wanted to be sure I'm not missing something. After all, I might want three units of Zulu to charge the mealie bags at once :)
-
You don't need multiple order cards, as only one of your units acts at a time. You don't give orders for your whole force at the start of the turn, but each one is given its orders just prior to activating (you are allowed to peek at your own deck if you've forgotten who's next in the line-up).
You have a unit card for every unit, but you only need one set of order cards per player. Nothing stopping you giving every unit the same order.
-
Aha, I thought that a player paired the order deck up with the unit deck each turn. Thanks for the quick answer.
-
Thanks for buying the rules Dr. Mathias. Enjoy them.
Thanks for answering the question Plynkes.
Cheers
Björn