Lead Adventure Forum
Miniatures Adventure => Gothic Horror => Topic started by: Saucy Jack on 16 July 2013, 05:51:53 PM
-
Put this on the westwind forum, but there seems to be more people on board here, so...
Had my second and third full game of EotD today and a few rules questions came up that I could not find answers for.
1) If two models are placed on either side of a door and one of them opens it, they suddenly become within 1" of each another. What happens then?
2) In the Prisoner scenario what happens with the prisoner if he manages to escape over the board edge. Is he returned to the faction or what happens?
3) In the same scenario, but I guess this could happen in the Blissful Ignorance scenario as well.
a) If the prisoner/civilian is between two opposing faction models can the opposition model be targeted?
b) ... can the prisoner/civilian block line of sight?
I hope some of you guys can help clarify these situations for me.
Modify message
Will soon have two new battle reports on my blog.
-
Put this on the westwind forum, but there seems to be more people on board here, so...
Had my second and third full game of EotD today and a few rules questions came up that I could not find answers for.
1) If two models are placed on either side of a door and one of them opens it, they suddenly become within 1" of each another. What happens then?
This is of the top of my head, nothing movement should end.
2) In the Prisoner scenario what happens with the prisoner if he manages to escape over the board edge. Is he returned to the faction or what happens?
Yes he has escaped and rejoins his faction.
3) In the same scenario, but I guess this could happen in the Blissful Ignorance scenario as well.
The civilian has to be escorted to the board edge by a faction member, if they cross the board edge on their own they don't count as captured/saved.
-
Thanks for the help - really appreciate it :). But what about 3a and 3b any clarification there?
-
I read 1/ as the door opens and pushes one of the models back until they are 1" apart again.
As for the prisoner blocking line of sight, trying to remember if there are rules for shooting through friendlies.... they would apply surely?
So a friendly model blocks shooting. Evil factions can shoot anyway but on a hit roll 1-5 on a d10 tohit your intended target 6-10 to hit the other. I suppose civilians count the same only attempt to shoot 'through' them if you are evil.
-
One question - but rather basic.
When a model has 1 Wound and is hit, does he then loose that one wound but still stand - the opponent does not role on Wound Effects Table.
or
When a model has 1 Wound and is hit the opponent immediately role on the Wound Effects Table.
Which is correct?
-
The second, the wound table is immediately rolled. If flesh wound is rolled on the wound table then the model still has one wound and suffers no illeffects.