Lead Adventure Forum

Miniatures Adventure => Fantasy Adventures => Frostgrave => Topic started by: Denizen Kane on 12 October 2015, 02:10:35 AM

Title: The Leap Spell????
Post by: Denizen Kane on 12 October 2015, 02:10:35 AM
Can I get a definitive call on the Leap spell. We were playing it as once a model has leapt he is done. Yet When I just reread the spells Leap and Teleport they are saying you get your move/actions. The book says these two are the only spells that do that. So if what I am reading I understand it to mean if my wizard casts Leap on a soldier that is going to act in the soldier phase said soldier leaps and then when his soldier phase comes around gets to act? I was wondering if that is how it works!
Title: Re: The Leap Spell????
Post by: Bloodaxe on 12 October 2015, 03:16:16 AM
I have the spell cards right here.
Teleport says "....moves to any location within LOS but may take no other action this turn". It's usable on caster only.
Leap is similar,  10 inch move, " target may take no other action this turn."
Title: Re: The Leap Spell????
Post by: Sandycats on 12 October 2015, 04:40:55 AM
I see the card says no further movement.  I am now confused because in the book, under movement, section movement by spell it says "Teleport or Leap allow a figure to move. Such movement is NOT considered to be a movement action and not subject to rules concerning multiple moves, obstructions, or forced combat."  This seems to contradict the card which is why I am confused. Please clarify further. ???
Title: Re: The Leap Spell????
Post by: Denizen Kane on 12 October 2015, 04:45:57 AM
Hold up It is as the card says. The answer is in the errata!
Title: Re: The Leap Spell????
Post by: Sandycats on 12 October 2015, 04:55:41 AM
Got it!  Thank you. lol
Title: Re: The Leap Spell????
Post by: Coenus Scaldingus on 12 October 2015, 10:20:01 AM
I think this..
"Teleport or Leap allow a figure to move. Such movement is NOT considered to be a movement action and not subject to rules concerning multiple moves, obstructions, or forced combat."
..simply clarifies the mechanism of the leap movement; it doesn't alter the fact that a model may not take further actions (obviously, as the spell explicitely states that). What is does mean, is that a Leap movement isn't halved if the model has already moved that turn, and the magical nature of it means that it moves over difficult terrain and past enemy models without the usual issues.
Title: Re: The Leap Spell????
Post by: Sandycats on 12 October 2015, 11:09:47 PM
As a new player I am no longer confused.  Thank you everyone. :-*
Title: Re: The Leap Spell????
Post by: julius1880 on 13 October 2015, 01:23:22 AM
Thanks for the heads up.