Lead Adventure Forum

Miniatures Adventure => Call of Cthulhu => Strange Aeons => Topic started by: Grumbling Grognard on October 15, 2015, 03:17:57 PM

Title: A few questions...
Post by: Grumbling Grognard on October 15, 2015, 03:17:57 PM
1.) Can a figure with command nominate another figure with command who in turn can move as well as nominate 2 addional figures (which could also have the command skill and so on...)?   I see nothing in the rules that indicates this would *not* be allowed.  Also, MiGo seem to have an ability similiar to this with "Hive Mind".

2.) Are witches really afraid of their own undead?   :o  (perhaps I am just whining on this one however...  ;)  )

Thanks for feedback,
Scott
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: hummus on October 16, 2015, 09:44:33 PM
q1) thats how it worked for first edition that you could chain nominations
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: Uncle Mike on October 16, 2015, 10:28:31 PM
1. Yup. You can do this. And when the points allow for it, should do this. Also a great way to increase the size of your games...playability wise anyway.

2. Yes...ish. 4 out of 7 Undead models are Hideous...so, just don't touch them (sound advise).The other 3 of 7 also cause Fear...stay more than 5" away! Granted this can be a bit harder to do. However, if you aren't a betting crone why not spend an extra point or two on some Skills? The Witch has a Res. of 4+ and thus qualifies for the Fearless and/or Rugged Skills. I like to up my game (now and then anyway...) and bring the Fear by making my Witches Surly.

 :)
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: Grumbling Grognard on October 17, 2015, 12:14:09 AM
Thanks for the quick reply!

Scott
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: styx on October 17, 2015, 03:25:58 AM
1. Yup. You can do this. And when the points allow for it, should do this. Also a great way to increase the size of your games...playability wise anyway.

2. Yes...ish. 4 out of 7 Undead models are Hideous...so, just don't touch them (sound advise).The other 3 of 7 also cause Fear...stay more than 5" away! Granted this can be a bit harder to do. However, if you aren't a betting crone why not spend an extra point or two on some Skills? The Witch has a Res. of 4+ and thus qualifies for the Fearless and/or Rugged Skills. I like to up my game (now and then anyway...) and bring the Fear by making my Witches Surly.

 :)

Or use 4 points (or free if the Threshold has ranked up) for a plot point...one allows humans to be immune to psychology. Problem solved!

The same issue applies to the Mad Scientist, that HAS to touch his zombies to juice them up.
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: Uncle Mike on October 17, 2015, 04:33:58 AM
The Mad Scientist comes with Rugged, so no problem there. Unless a Mutation is rolled...but then the bigger issue is being snapped in half. Ah, Undead. Always a laugh.  8)
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: Grumbling Grognard on October 17, 2015, 06:04:24 PM
That begs a question that I had when I played with my Mad Scientist the for the first time the other day.

Under the mutation entry on the "Reagent Table" it says: "...The first Action of the newly mutated Blasphemous Construct will be to use Deadly Rage..."

My question is: Is this required "action" to use Deadly Rage happen when the Blasphemous Construct is *next activated*?  Or is the Blasphemous Construct forced to commit this action immediately (does he get a free action)?

This came up when I rolled an "11" and simply decided *not* to activate the Blasphemous Construct until the doctor had moved away a bit on his next turn.  On after thought, I am not sure that is how it is supposed to work.   :?

Scott
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: Uncle Mike on October 17, 2015, 10:33:27 PM
Really depends on who (what...) is Nominated at the start of the Turn. I try to nominate other models than the ones I'm injecting to prevent getting smashed. Still risky with lots to go wrong though. Reanimation isn't an exact science...
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: Grumbling Grognard on October 18, 2015, 01:32:02 AM
So, what you are saying is that the newly created Blasphemous Construct is not "compelled" to act, but, when the construct is choosen to activate; its first action must be to use "Deadly Rage" (it simply does not have to be activated until the Lurker player chooses to do so).

If this is the case, I am not seeing how a doc could get himself (or herself) in trouble if they pay attention.

Scott
Title: Re: A few questions...
Post by: Uncle Mike on October 19, 2015, 07:44:22 PM
Plenty of ways to get into trouble. I always fail my Feat test once I finally get the Blasphemous Construct...usually charging the thing and getting beaten to death. Also, I find that quite often it is one of the last two Zombies left on the board that invariably gets 'properly' injected...so, it ends up being Nominated... ;D