Lead Adventure Forum

Miniatures Adventure => Fantasy Adventures => Frostgrave => Topic started by: Sandycats on 17 October 2015, 06:06:51 PM

Title: telekinses spell
Post by: Sandycats on 17 October 2015, 06:06:51 PM
I am new to the game and would like clarification on above mentioned spell.  If a treasure has been picked up by a warband member (claimed), can your opponent use the telekineses spell to get it away from you?
Title: Re: telekinses spell
Post by: monkeylite on 17 October 2015, 06:24:06 PM
I'm no expert on the rules, but if someone tried that against me, I'd punch them.  lol
Title: Re: telekinses spell
Post by: fred on 17 October 2015, 06:31:14 PM
The rule says
"The spellcaster may move any currently unclaimed treasure within 24” by up to 6” in any direction."

The key word being unclaimed.
Title: Re: telekinses spell
Post by: Denizen Kane on 17 October 2015, 06:46:02 PM
Ya I read it to mean exactly that. Can you imagine how powerful that spell would be if you could rip treasure right out of the hands of your henchmen?
 :o
Title: Re: telekinses spell
Post by: Corporal Chaos on 18 October 2015, 03:06:57 PM
Or even to pull the henchman currently in possession of the objective back 6 inches from the table edge.....
Title: Re: telekinses spell
Post by: fred on 18 October 2015, 10:26:55 PM
You have the leap spell to do that, and it allows him to go 10" too
Title: Re: telekinses spell
Post by: Nuffle on 18 October 2015, 10:42:11 PM
You have the leap spell to do that, and it allows him to go 10" too

Doesn't work on enemy models, as explained in the Q&A thread. Mind Control could do that though.