Lead Adventure Forum
Miniatures Adventure => The Conflicts that came in from the Cold => Topic started by: Juan on October 26, 2015, 04:46:00 PM
-
Hello.
This Saturday I played a new game wit "Danger Close"; this one, complete.
Here is a link to the AAR and a lonely picture:
http://adfinis2014.blogspot.com.es/2015/10/danger-close-second-and-first-full-game.html (http://adfinis2014.blogspot.com.es/2015/10/danger-close-second-and-first-full-game.html)
(http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/640x480q90/903/2zNhzs.jpg)
Cheers,
Juan.
-
Very nice mate
-
Nice review
-
Good honest run through and looks fun. If you check the site there is a basic run through as a guide which may help answer any questions.
http://www.empressminiatures.com/page98.htm
Cheers,
Paul
-
Thanks a lot, Paul.
I can see this rulesheet is perfect for very small engagements for no more than four models per side on an small table (ours was too big, I think).
After reading the FAQ sheet, I have some doubts/questions (related to my poor understanding of English language, I think):
I thought you need to roll higher than the spotting modifiers to spot something. Then, you need to roll the spotting modifier or more to spot someone.
I am not sure about this: "If they had comrades at the same level, each could act with two others before the enemy got a turn (and round and round until all of the S&D3s have acted)".
And this: "The Brits are both to his side however, and are not endangered by the Dead Unlucky rule". I have not found this rule.
A pair of questions I had during the game: Is there a range for hand grenades? Must I spot a place to launch a grenade into it?
Again, thank you a lot for your help.
-
Juan.
If you have 4 sd4 guys, 3 sd3 guys & your fighting a militia mob of 10 SD2 guys. This is how it activates.
Highest SD goes first..you can then activate the first SD4 guy followed by the other 3 as being SD4 means 4 models can be activated per turn. Then i can activate my SD3 guy, followed by the other 2 as SD3 means i can activate 3 SD3 per turn.
It then goes to the mob, you can activate the first SD2 guy followed by 1 other as you can only activate 2 SD2 models per turn.
Hope that helps.
Oh & spotting you add/minus all the modifiers together then have to roll over the final number.
-
Thanks!!!