Lead Adventure Forum

Miniatures Adventure => SuperHero Adventures => Topic started by: carlosyc on July 24, 2013, 12:06:01 AM

Title: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: carlosyc on July 24, 2013, 12:06:01 AM

CHARGE:
- When you charge and finish your movement base to base with an enemy you can make an attack with +2D, but... free attack or 3 AP payed attack?
- Minimum to make charge movement: 5 AP, but...maximum?. Characters with 12 AP could move 24"?

SUPER LEAP
- I know that Hulk, in comics, could jump kilometres of distance, but this power seems to me excesive. Some characters could jump all the tableboard. Is there any mistake in the power description.

 
Title: Re: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: Hat Guy on July 24, 2013, 12:26:06 AM
I usually play that the attack after the charge has to be paid for the full 3 AP.

But don't take my word for it, Fourcolourfigs should be along soon to sort this out.  lol
Title: Re: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: styx on July 24, 2013, 02:53:29 AM
CHARGE:
- When you charge and finish your movement base to base with an enemy you can make an attack with +2D, but... free attack or 3 AP payed attack?
- Minimum to make charge movement: 5 AP, but...maximum?. Characters with 12 AP could move 24"?

SUPER LEAP
- I know that Hulk, in comics, could jump kilometres of distance, but this power seems to me excesive. Some characters could jump all the tableboard. Is there any mistake in the power description.

 
The attack is part of the charge action so the AP paid for the charge covers the attack.
Yes, characters with high AP like speeders or fast flyers could cover a distance to attack.

Super Leap is a bit crazy but also if a player isn't careful he could find himself away from his team and get ganged up on and beaten quickly. Just because you CAN move far means you will WANT to move far!  lol
Title: Re: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: fourcolorfigs on August 06, 2013, 11:25:24 AM
Styx is right on with his answers!  Thanks, Styx! 

Many models possess the ability to get from point A to point B in a hurry in SuperSystem, but the key is not getting yourself isolated and ganged up on. 

You can always house-rule Super Leap to make it less effective, but we've found it to be pretty fun as is, and remember, it counts as a charge, so that's all you can do that round.

Title: Re: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: carlosyc on August 06, 2013, 04:13:46 PM
Thanks to all. I think we donīt understand very well the use of superleap, but itīs not important power

More questions!:

CHARGE
Minimum 5AP: Canīt you make a charge maneuver (to move faster) if you donīt spent at least 5 AP? For example, canīt  I spent my last 3 AP to move 6"?

X-RAY
The description of this power says "...determining line of vision for charges". Where are the rules about line of vision and charges? Do you have to have line of vision to charge before you start the movement?

TELEKINESIS
Manipulate object canīt be used to attack with an object. That kind of attack (telekinetic hero throwing an object to an enemy), how could be done?

DIVE COVER
After a miniature does "Dive cover" have to "Standing up"?
Title: Re: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: fourcolorfigs on August 07, 2013, 03:19:00 PM
Thanks to all. I think we donīt understand very well the use of superleap, but itīs not important power

More questions!:

CHARGE
Minimum 5AP: Canīt you make a charge maneuver (to move faster) if you donīt spent at least 5 AP? For example, canīt  I spent my last 3 AP to move 6"?

A Charge takes your entire action, and you can use it to move up to double your AP in inches.  This could just be used to cover extra ground, or to make base contact and perform a free close combat attack.  This is a charge attack and adds +2D to your attack goal roll.

Quote
X-RAY
The description of this power says "...determining line of vision for charges". Where are the rules about line of vision and charges? Do you have to have line of vision to charge before you start the movement?

You can't charge a foe unless you can detect him.  X-ray Sight allows you to draw a clear line of sight between you and your target as if he had no cover, so no detection roll is needed.  You can then charge him if you like.  Remember, spotting models is a free action, so you can still charge after doing it.

Quote
TELEKINESIS
Manipulate object canīt be used to attack with an object. That kind of attack (telekinetic hero throwing an object to an enemy), how could be done?

The best way to model this sort of thing in the game is to also buy a simple Ranged Attack power for your TK character. I could see a house-rule for TK allowing you to lift and wield objects at range as per rules for Super-Clubs, but substituting Super-Mind in place of Super-Strength on the chart.  If your game group finds this acceptable, then I encourage it!

Quote
DIVE COVER
After a miniature does "Dive cover" have to "Standing up"?

Unless a model possesses the Instant Stand power, it requires 2 AP to stand up, and this is done on its turn. This would preclude it from charging in that same turn that it stands up.  

Hope this helps!

--Scott
Title: Re: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: carlosyc on September 17, 2013, 12:10:14 AM
Thanks again, and another doubt:

When Mr.Freeze makes a Armored Wall(with Entangle x6)
He makes a wall of 3" and 3 points of vitality
When Batman wants to break this wall do his attack roll
-Batman PA vs Wall PA (0)
-Batman Dmg vs Wall PR (3)

Itīs ok?
Title: Re: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: rollntider on September 17, 2013, 05:47:39 AM
I have a question also. I hope folks don't mind me asking in this thread :)

Ranged Attack 8D 15"
-- short range
--slow attack

I understand the 15" is as far as one can attack
short range is what is limiting it to the small band
slow attack is the thing preventing flurry

what does the 8D stand for?

**EDIT**

I think I figured it out, that's the dice pool

thanks
Title: Re: Some questions about Supersystem rules
Post by: fourcolorfigs on November 21, 2013, 03:53:35 PM
Yes, that 8D is the damage dice pool.