*

Recent Topics

Author Topic: [Battlegroup] Reserve Move & Ambush Fire  (Read 965 times)

Offline Wellington

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 293
[Battlegroup] Reserve Move & Ambush Fire
« on: 14 July 2021, 10:04:55 AM »
Hi!

Havn't played Battlegroup for a long time due to the plague I'm un sure concering some rules. One is the number of Recation Orders I can do in one interuption.

If I interupt my opponent in his turn, can I use two or more Reaction Orders, before he can proceed?

For example ...

  • He uses his 88 Flak and I interupt his turn afterwards to move 2 or more of my tanks over a open field to the next secure spot
  • He moves his tank an I shot with several 6pdr

Or am I limited to one Reaction Order per interupt?
A life without Samurai is possible, but not desirable!

Offline SJWi

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 2177
Re: [Battlegroup] Reserve Move & Ambush Fire
« Reply #1 on: 14 July 2021, 12:42:46 PM »
Wellington, haven’t used BG for a year but from memory the rules don’t preclude multiple interruptions in a single turn. Hoping to play BG “Fall of the Reich” myself later this month.

Offline Phil Robinson

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 3487
    • http://newsfromthefront-phil.blogspot.com/
Re: [Battlegroup] Reserve Move & Ambush Fire
« Reply #2 on: 14 July 2021, 12:57:51 PM »
If the units involved have a Reaction Order then yes, there is no limit to number of reaction orders you can use in a turn.
But be aware of which part of the players turn the particular Reaction Order can be used in.

Offline Wellington

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 293
Re: [Battlegroup] Reserve Move & Ambush Fire
« Reply #3 on: 14 July 2021, 02:48:18 PM »
Perhaps I was unclear. not only in a turn but can i react with several units in an interuption. He makes an action and i use several amush fire and reserve moves bevor he can give his next order?

He moves a tank, I interupt at a point of his movement and shoot with several guns before he concludes his movement? 

Offline Phil Robinson

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 3487
    • http://newsfromthefront-phil.blogspot.com/
Re: [Battlegroup] Reserve Move & Ambush Fire
« Reply #4 on: 14 July 2021, 05:21:57 PM »
If they are all on Ambush Orders yes they can.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
3020 Views
Last post 15 August 2009, 04:10:34 PM
by Driscoles
0 Replies
8013 Views
Last post 03 July 2012, 10:49:00 AM
by V
3 Replies
1797 Views
Last post 13 June 2013, 09:25:16 AM
by Anatoli
0 Replies
894 Views
Last post 03 July 2013, 09:35:47 AM
by Anatoli
0 Replies
477 Views
Last post 28 March 2025, 08:58:30 PM
by Bolingar