*

Recent Topics

Author Topic: Great Northern War Rules Question  (Read 860 times)

Offline floating white bear

  • Bookworm
  • Posts: 98
Great Northern War Rules Question
« on: 15 November 2021, 08:01:43 PM »
Anybody still playing GaPa rules?  Do casualties accumulate? That is if you take casualties one turn do they carry over to the next turn?  Rules imply you roll on the receiving casualty chart, but is that every turn or just the turn in which the casualties were caused? 

Offline vtsaogames

  • Mastermind
  • Posts: 1848
    • Corlears Hook Fencibles
Re: Great Northern War Rules Question
« Reply #1 on: 16 November 2021, 03:11:17 AM »
Been a while since I last perused these rules but I'm pretty sure you test when receiving casualties, period.
And the glorious general led the advance
With a glorious swish of his sword and his lance
And a glorious clank of his tin-plated pants. - Dr. Seuss


My blog: http://corlearshookfencibles.blogspot.com/

Offline Morts

  • Student
  • Posts: 17
    • The inane blog of ramblings and musings of a grammatical challenged and easily distracted gamer .....
Re: Great Northern War Rules Question
« Reply #2 on: 16 November 2021, 05:51:59 PM »
A while since I have played - only 1st Ed - but iirc casualties only carried over if the roll give a step loss.

Morts

Offline floating white bear

  • Bookworm
  • Posts: 98
Re: Great Northern War Rules Question
« Reply #3 on: 18 November 2021, 07:54:24 PM »
Heard back from the author. Casualties do not carry over from one turn to the next; and only roll on the turn casualties are recieved.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
6 Replies
2403 Views
Last post 07 June 2016, 05:54:10 PM
by jambo1
6 Replies
1859 Views
Last post 16 March 2021, 11:50:59 AM
by OB
2 Replies
526 Views
Last post 24 May 2025, 08:59:22 PM
by Calvin59
2 Replies
6857 Views
Last post 04 June 2025, 10:33:17 AM
by Calvin59
24 Replies
5078 Views
Last post 05 August 2025, 08:25:30 PM
by Redshank