Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 03:14:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690986
  • Total Topics: 118362
  • Online Today: 742
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Preffered rules for asoiaf  (Read 1142 times)

Offline Wulko

• Assistant
Preffered rules for asoiaf
« on: August 22, 2017, 09:02:31 AM »
Hi guys,

I'm new to the hobby and I wonder which rules you guys prefer when it comes to wargaming in Westeros? I've seen Franks Saga boards which look amazing, is there anybody who has done the same for Tully/Freys? Or if there are some army lists that might help guide me in building my army. I will probably start with them since I dont have all that many minis lying around, with them I think the Perry medievals will suffice.

TIA
Jonathan

Offline Wulko

• Assistant
Re: Preffered rules for asoiaf
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2017, 09:03:47 AM »
I would also like to thank all of you that have posted your asoiaf stuff here, truly inspirational stuff!!  :-*

Offline arget8

• Scientist
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2017, 07:36:34 PM »
I plan on using Dux Brit or Lion Rampant eventually. I'll probably try to make some house rules to convert the Dux rules unless the Lardies make a better option, but that wont happen within the next year or so by my estimate.

Online Ogrob

• Mastermind
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2017, 07:44:42 PM »
I have happily played SAGA with existing battle boards. Pick a historical faction that has the right feel, and there you go. I like Rus Princes for House Stark.

Offline Munindk

• Mad Scientist
  • Denmark
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2017, 08:49:08 AM »
I plan on using Lion Rampant or Dragon Rampant if I need Dragons and Giants.

Offline Wellington Bonaparte

• Scientist
  • Strike Sure
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2017, 10:00:37 PM »