Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2024, 09:04:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Introducing myself to the Italian Wars - What were the armies' composition?  (Read 6579 times)

Offline Siegfried

• Assistant
Good day to you all! As an absolute beginner to the world of online wargaming, I am very glad to be posting my very first topic in this forum and hope it can be the first of many to come. Just from giving a little glance through the threads, I realized how kind and knowledgeable many of you people here are. Not to mention the level of your painting and modeling which to me seems of the most premium quality I've seen in years. My background as a wargamer is relatively short, in spite of liking many aspects of it, being more or less familiarized wih the hobby through my short experience with Warhammer. Yet in contrast to that, my love for history is a lot deeper an more deloveloped, though I've never had the chance to share it with anyone else than me. I've always wanted to combine my two interests, but along the way the same obstacles appeared again and again making me abandon the whole project. Perhaps, I thought, the web could give me a solution to that problem. Indeed, it's been quite a long time since I first encountered the LAF, but wasn't at that time into any period to get to myself to register and post something. Not until, at least, very recently when I began working on two new period-projects, one of which happens the topic for this post, the Italian Wars of the 16th Century.