Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 04:56:43 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1686609
  • Total Topics: 118113
  • Online Today: 626
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 12:32:45 AM)
Users Online
Users: 8
Guests: 456
Total: 464

Recent

Author Topic: Current Most Popular Old West Rules???  (Read 6558 times)

Offline Featherstone

• Assistant
  • *rolls 3D6* Let's just see how this goes...
    • Hollywood Games Co.
Current Most Popular Old West Rules???
« on: July 31, 2018, 12:13:33 AM »
I’m a writer with a love for gaming and a penchant for graphic design projects — result: I’m contemplating designing a scenario book with ten to fifteen missions based on the lives of maybe ten or so historical Old West gunslingers. I’ve cut my teeth on publishing with this CONGO Tomb-raiding scenario book and already have enough longstanding interest in the Old West... but I’m at a loss:

What’s the most popular rules system for Old West gaming *currently*?
I’ve played “Legends of the Old West” and it was alright, but that’s OoP, and I’d want to build the scenarios on at least one major market system, if not to be bi-compatible with runners-up. Thoughts? Would anyone be interested in such a booklet? Little pop-bios of the gunslingers and a few of their famous capers in ready-to-go scenario format...

Offline Harry Faversham

• Scatterbrained Genius
Re: Current Most Popular Old West Rules???
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2018, 08:06:30 AM »
'Fistful of Lead' is my go to set for Wild West lead slinging. Having a fistful of playing cards to activate your little Heroes brings proper meaning to 'dead man's hand!'
I would be more than interested in a scenario booklet.

:-*
"Wot did you do in the war Grandad?"

"I was with Harry... At The Bridge!"

Offline SteveBurt

• Mastermind
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2018, 09:44:06 AM »