Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 12:47:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: 3D Prints & Printing  (Read 1304 times)

Offline Hami

• Librarian
3D Prints & Printing
« on: February 18, 2019, 07:30:46 AM »
Rather than hijack my Dads thread I thought I would create my own.

I am new to the whole 3D printing and designing world, I have designed and printed an entire Dark Age Village for my Dad (http://leadadventureforum.com/index.php?topic=115106.msg1441587#new). The walls and fences are free files on Thingiverse all the buildings have been designed and printed by myself. I have just printed a large timber barn and will finish the village of with a chieftains house, oh and then my Dad would like a Villa. The list keeps growing. I have also designed some Star War Harvesters small and large for my cousins and a few other Star Wars bits.

Anyway I diverse. the reason for this thread is to help and answer any 3D Printing questions i.e. what does the finished produced look like? will the layer lines take away the look, effect of the print etc. Like I said I am not a know it all when it comes to printing but since borrowing my cousins cheap printer and trying to figure out how that works and sets up, I have become okay with them.

I am currently using a Pursa i3 mk3 and the material I am using is PLA.

Offline Hami

• Librarian
Re: 3D Prints & Printing
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2019, 08:05:56 AM »
If anyone is interested I have just posted a Star Wars Small Harvester on my Thingiverse Page:

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3445023

Offline von Lucky

• Galactic Brain
  • Melbourne, Australia
    • Donner und Blitzen Wargaming
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2019, 09:07:02 AM »
That harvester looks pretty good and I liek the village.

I have no 3D printing questions - but I appreciate the offer.
- Karsten

"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality."