*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 12, 2020, 03:07:34 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: RoSD: How is movement resolved with BLEND INTO THE SHADOWS?  (Read 360 times)

Offline Pascal

  • Assistant
  • Posts: 41
RoSD: How is movement resolved with BLEND INTO THE SHADOWS?
« on: December 01, 2019, 01:41:20 PM »
I understand the text which says

BLEND INTO THE SHADOWS
This ability may be used if an evil figure is about to make a move that would take it into combat
with the ranger. Instead, determine the evil figure’s action as though the ranger were not on
the table.

However, it is unclear to me how movement is resolved.  If we treat the Ranger as "not on the table" does that mean the evil character still makes the move but there is nothing to attack?  If yes, how would I move my Ranger Character?  Or, do I do nothing and the figures just stay in the position they are in?

Online Ogrob

  • Mad Scientist
  • Posts: 989
Re: RoSD: How is movement resolved with BLEND INTO THE SHADOWS?
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2019, 01:49:28 PM »
The evil character moves according to the standard rules. If it sees another of your heroes, it will move in that direction. If it sees nothing and there is a Target Point in the scenario it moves toward it and so on.

Offline joe5mc

  • Moderator
  • Mastermind
  • Posts: 1039
    • The Renaissance Troll
Re: RoSD: How is movement resolved with BLEND INTO THE SHADOWS?
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2019, 02:02:03 PM »
Correct.

Offline Pascal

  • Assistant
  • Posts: 41
Re: RoSD: How is movement resolved with BLEND INTO THE SHADOWS?
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2019, 10:21:28 PM »
Thanks Ogrob and joe5mc -- it was not clear what would happen and could not find the info flipping through the book.  Thanks, I will have re-read the book as it has been some time since I last played.