Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 06:32:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690733
  • Total Topics: 118344
  • Online Today: 947
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: [KS] Fantasy Village Folk  (Read 2903 times)

Offline Chris Abbey

• Mastermind
    • Sally 4th Wargames Terrain & Figure Storage
[KS] Fantasy Village Folk
« on: March 07, 2020, 02:31:51 PM »

I have been playing miniatures and role playing games for over 40 years now. I love to immerse myself in the detail of the worlds that are created on the tabletop. The detail is important, to make the world real to provide a backdrop to your armies sweeping conquest or to populate the taverns and townscapes your heroes adventure in.

I was amazed a year ago to see Evocatus’ project on Kickstarter to digitally sculpt the most animated and believable villagers that I had ever seen. I immediately feel in love with the range, but did not have a high end resin 3D printer.

I thought, I bet there are a lot of other gamers like me who would love these miniatures but have not got a resin printer, or would just prefer packs of the miniatures, cast in metal, delivered ready to paint so I contacted the sculptor and agreed a collaboration to mould and cast this lovely range.  Last weekend, I finished painting the last miniature from the initial eleven sets, took some photos so we are almost ready to make these available through Kickstarter.

In the mean time their are lots more photos of the miniatures in a photo gallery @ http://wargamesbuildings.co.uk/Medieval-Fantasy-Villagers
Chris Abbey
Www.sally4th.co.uk

Offline robh

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • Spanish offworld colonies
Re: [KS] Fantasy Village Folk
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2020, 03:37:21 PM »