Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 09:16:48 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: New Blogger Image Issues  (Read 1464 times)

Offline Unlucky General

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Scientist
New Blogger Image Issues
« on: May 31, 2020, 03:58:36 AM »
Comrades,

I have just posted a new article on my generic Unlucky General blog site using the new format Blogger which I am told will be the only format by next month. The problem is that when you click on the photos in the article and they open up in the viewer, they are too small. They have been resized somehow to be ridiculously small and not near the size of the image I uploaded.

Is anyone experiencing this and more importantly, does anyone have a work around or a fix?

FYI, these images are all saved for web using Photoshop. I've been blogging for years and have uploaded hundreds of images so I'm no novice but this is a new wrinkle I do not like and can't figure out how to overcome it?

I only work through my PC/Laptop. Hope someone has the miracle cure I'm after.

Offline commissarmoody

• Galactic Brain
    • Moodys Adventures
Re: New Blogger Image Issues
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2020, 04:29:25 AM »
I just gave your blog a look with my phone and had no problem seeing the photos. And they were larger when I clicked them.
I'll jump onto my PC and see if it's any different.
"Peace" is that brief, glorious moment in history when everybody stands around reloading.

- Anonymous

Offline Tactalvanic

• Mastermind
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2020, 05:46:57 AM »
Had a quick browse, latest post images are perfectly visible, but looking back through previous posts I would tend to agree the resize when clicked on and viewed, is considerably smaller than before

ok and visible for me, with my glasses on but definitely noticeable when compared with some other posts.