Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 01:31:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Massive New Blakes 7 Wargame  (Read 1868 times)

Offline Tubehead

• Student
Massive New Blakes 7 Wargame
« on: June 23, 2021, 08:34:47 AM »

Crossposting this from the Oldhammer forum so forgive me if you've seen this already...
I've been working on writing this game for 10 years and now it is finally finished, so I'd like to share it for free with those who would like to have it.
Here's the blurb...
Blakes 7 Battle Factions is a complete in-depth wargame for 28mm miniatures.
At 186 pages / 93,249 words, Blakes 7 Battle Factions uses an exclusive rules system specially created to capture an immersive in-universe feeling for Blakes 7 specifically.
Realistic breadth and depth is given to the playable characters reflecting their personalities as shown in the series, whilst retaining fast-paced playability.
A very substantial thick tome of rules & background (when printed, anyway), this entirely free pdf contains an exhaustive selection of over 90 Blakes 7 characters and unit types, an extremely comprehensive scenarios section, and mountains of insightful connections and background detail.
If you've ever been interested in Blakes 7 wargaming this is the specifically in-universe ruleset you've been waiting for...
I've written it in the style of an early 80's wargame. I figured if you like Blakes 7, you'd appreciate that too.
Its yours for free.

https://archive.org/details/blakes-7-battle-factions/mode/2up

Years ago I read a thread on a forum (maybe the old crooked dice forum) about what people would want out of a Blakes 7 wargame. One of the things many people said they wanted was to see illustrations they hadn't already seen a hundred times before over the years. (So accordingly, I faked some up...)