Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 01:24:16 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690921
  • Total Topics: 118357
  • Online Today: 657
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Favorite non-Lovecraft Cthulu Mythos stories?  (Read 4771 times)

Offline Hrothgar

• Scientist
  • "We grow old because we stop playing" - GBS
    • Cheshirekat's Hobby Corner
Favorite non-Lovecraft Cthulu Mythos stories?
« on: September 14, 2009, 03:43:11 PM »
Hi there, I am relatively new to Lead Adventure but love this site already.

My purpose for posting: I have read most if not all of Lovecraft's works, some of them several times. Over time, I have read some works by other authors set in the Mythos, for the most part short stories by Brian Lumley.

I didn't realize until recently, while perusing the Cthulu Mythos article on Wikipedia, just how many other works have been added to the Mythos by various authors. It's a little staggering.

So, my question: what are your favorite non-Lovecraft stories of the Cthulu Mythos. I am not really looking for a list of authors who write them, as I have that information already. I am really curious what works read by those here really stand out and which ones you really enjoyed. Also, any notes on why you enjoyed them would be quite helpful, as from your feedback I can work out on just what I should expend my rare reading time.  :D :D :D

Any responses will be most appreciated!

Jason

Offline bc99

• Mad Scientist
Re: Favorite non-Lovecraft Cthulu Mythos stories?
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2009, 04:27:43 PM »
The Black Stone by Robert E. Howard.