Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 01:06:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Painted figure exchange proposal  (Read 880 times)

Offline Ranthony

• Scientist
Painted figure exchange proposal
« on: October 29, 2021, 01:33:19 PM »
Hi all,

As a painter, I enjoy looking at other painters work, often drawing inspiration to start work in other eras that I might not have considered before.

Noting that the forum has a sprue exchange, I wonder if anyone (with mods permitting it) would like to begin a painted miniature exchange in the same manner?
No restrictions on era but I think sticking to 28mm would be likely to draw in the most participants.
What say you?

I'd be happy to start the process if enough people are willing to join.

Cheers

Ry

Exodus 1:10 KJV
Come on, let us deal wisely with them; lest they multiply, and it come to pass, that, when there falleth out any war, they join also unto our enemies, and fight against us, and so get them up out of the land.

Offline Elbows

• Galactic Brain
Re: Painted figure exchange proposal
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2021, 05:24:16 AM »
I think it's an interesting concept - but I guess I'd be more curious about 'how'.  For instance, would it be like a Secret Santa where people post what they collect/play...or would you just be mailing off a random miniature to someone?

I like the idea of getting a gifted painted miniature, but I don't need a single Napoleonic Prussian Landwehr miniature.  I think I'd also be super nervous about sending off a miniature I painted - lest it go to some mega-painter (and there are several of those on this forum).

What's the general plan/idea?
2024 Painted Miniatures: 203
('23: 159, '22: 214, '21: 148, '20: 207, '19: 123, '18: 98, '17: 226, '16: 233, '15: 32, '14: 116)

https://myminiaturemischief.blogspot.com
Find us at TurnStyle Games on Facebook!

Offline Ranthony

• Scientist