Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2024, 05:59:01 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1689767
  • Total Topics: 118294
  • Online Today: 786
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: [Kickstarter] Medieval/Fantasy Villagers & Townsfolk  (Read 1386 times)

Offline Chris Abbey

• Mastermind
    • Sally 4th Wargames Terrain & Figure Storage
[Kickstarter] Medieval/Fantasy Villagers & Townsfolk
« on: November 12, 2021, 11:50:29 AM »
I have been playing miniatures and role-playing games for over 40 years now. I love to immerse myself in the detail of the worlds that are created on the tabletop. The detail is important, to make the world real to provide a backdrop to your armies sweeping conquest or to populate the taverns and townscapes your heroes adventure in.

I was amazed a year ago to see Evocatus’ project on Kickstarter to digitally sculpt the most animated and believable villagers that I had ever seen. I immediately feel in love with the range but did not have a high end resin 3D printer. I thought, I bet there are a lot of other gamers like me who would love these miniatures but have not got a resin printer, or would just prefer packs of the miniatures, cast in metal, delivered ready to paint so I contacted the sculptor and agreed a collaboration to mould and cast this lovely range.

This campaign is Blackstone Heath: Village Folk Part Two and represents about two thirds of the range. If it is popular the remainder will follow is a third campaign next  year.

The Kickstarter is running for 14 days (until November 26th) https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/blackstone/blackstone-heath-the-villagers-part-2
Chris Abbey
Www.sally4th.co.uk

Offline has.been

• Galactic Brain
Re: [Kickstarter] Medieval/Fantasy Villagers & Townsfolk
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2021, 12:58:23 PM »
What size/scale are they?

Offline robh