Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 01:16:45 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690822
  • Total Topics: 118354
  • Online Today: 861
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: My name is Michael and I'm a Toy Soldier-aholic  (Read 2141 times)

Offline Midpoint

• Assistant
My name is Michael and I'm a Toy Soldier-aholic
« on: April 01, 2022, 05:04:58 PM »
...and it has been 16964 since my last confession.

But the thing is, I might be in recovery.

Most recently I've been filling out my ECW collection. That more or less done I've been scouting for a new project. The thing is, each time I come up with a candidate I come up with a list of reasons its not worthwhile or wouldn't give me an experience markedly different from what it already in the collections.

I could do imaginations - but then my 6mm WSS could easily cover that. Indian Mutiny is tempting, but I have large AWI and Napoleonic collections. Vietnam would be different to the rest - but that means a lot of investment and volume wrt terrain and scenery, and I'm not sure I like the Bohica rules I got recently.

So, am I done collecting, or is it just a matter of time until the bug strikes again?

Offline has.been

• Galactic Brain
Re: My name is Michael and I'm a Toy Soldier-aholic
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2022, 05:39:41 PM »
Relax & play/enjoy what you have. The Bug WILL strike.
Maybe not for a while, but anything can trigger its attack.
A song, film, book, article, nice figures/scenery. I know.  :D

Offline Midpoint

• Assistant
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2022, 05:53:23 PM »
This time of year we'd be getting the Salute noise about new shines. Not this year though...

Offline Shahbahraz

• Mastermind
    • A Lead Odyssey
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2022, 06:04:45 PM »