*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 09, 2022, 02:56:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1607352
  • Total Topics: 112489
  • Online Today: 319
  • Online Ever: 1675
  • (December 28, 2020, 04:48:59 PM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Battleground 2022 - Sat 26th Nov (Stockton-on-Tees, UK)  (Read 490 times)

Offline Leon Pendraken

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 465
    • Pendraken Miniatures
Battleground 2022 - Sat 26th Nov (Stockton-on-Tees, UK)
« on: August 18, 2022, 11:16:08 PM »


This year's Battleground show will be taking place on Saturday 26th November in our usual venue of the Queen's Campus Sports Hall in Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 6BH.  The show is open 10am until 3pm and entry is completely FREE!

The trader forms have all gone out and we'll start confirming those soon.  There will be some new faces coming along this year so keep an eye out for those and we'll be updating the website as we receive the bookings: https://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/traders

The games booking forms will be going out this coming weekend and we're expecting the usual fantastic selection of display and participation games to be available.  As with the traders, we'll be updating the game details as we receive the bookings: https://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/games

The Tabletop Sale will be running as usual and we expect it to be fully booked once again.  We'll open the bookings for this in September so keep an eye out for an announcement for that.  You can book a table at 1.50 per half hour and sell off any unwanted goodies you might have.  You can deal with the customers directly, offload some kit and then go buy something new from the traders!

All of the show info can be found on either the Battleground website here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/ or our Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/BattlegroundShow?ref=hl  If you've got any questions about the event, just let us know.

So, don't forget to tell your friends about the FREE ENTRY and we'll see you there!
www.pendraken.co.uk - Now home to almost 6000 products, including over 4200 products in 10mm, plus MDF bases, Vallejo paints, I-94 decals, Red Vectors MDF buildings, Raiden Miniatures, Militia Miniatures and much, much more!

Offline Leon Pendraken

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 465
    • Pendraken Miniatures
Re: Battleground 2022 - Sat 26th Nov (Stockton-on-Tees, UK)
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2022, 12:01:30 AM »
Our confirmed trader list for this year's event:

1   ABC Brushes   http://www.abcbrushes.com/
2   Baccus 6mm   www.baccus6mm.com
3   Beanie Games   www.beaniegames.co.uk
4   Bow and Blade   www.bowandblade.co.uk
5   Colonel Bill's   www.colonelbills.com/
6   Cozzmic Cakes   www.facebook.com/CozzmicCakes
7   Crooked Dice   www.crooked-dice.co.uk
8   Dave Lanchester   www.davidlanchestermilitarybooks.co.uk/
9   Dave Thomas   http://stores.ebay.co.uk/The-Dave-T-Shop
10   Eagle Figures   www.eaglefigures.co.uk
11   Galloping Major   http://www.gallopingmajorwargames.com/
12   Gaming Figures   www.gamingfigures.com
13   Gelatinous Cute   www.gelatinouscute.etsy.com
14   Graham's Wuerkshoppe   
15   Grubby Tanks / Britannia   www.grubbytanks.com
16   Helion and Company   www.helion.co.uk
17   Ironclad Miniatures   www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk/
18   Iron Gate Scenery   http://www.irongatescenery.co.uk/
19   Irregular Miniatures   www.irregularminiatures.co.uk
20   Keelmen Miniatures   www.keelmenminiatures.co.uk
21   Kore Gaming   
22   Last Valley   www.worgaimz.karoo.net/gbsd/
23   Mighty Lancer Games   https://www.mightylancergames.co.uk/
24   Pendraken   http://www.pendraken.co.uk/
25   Sarissa Precision   www.sarissa-precision.com
26   Sheppey Models   www.sheppeymodels.co.uk
27   The Pit Gaming Shop   https://thepitgamingshop.co.uk/
28   Warbases   http://www.warbases.co.uk/
29   Wargames, Etc.   
30   Warlord Games   http://warlordgames.com

Offline Leon Pendraken

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 465
    • Pendraken Miniatures
Re: Battleground 2022 - Sat 26th Nov (Stockton-on-Tees, UK)
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2022, 01:50:08 AM »
One last nudge towards Battleground this weekend!  We've got 30 traders, 24 games, 5 living history groups, 2 historical talks and a tabletop sale!  And it's FREE ENTRY as well, so no excuse not to pop along and stock up on some goodies in time for Christmas.

All of the details can be found on the Battleground website: www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/ or on our Event page on Facebook: www.facebook.com/events/5349279418483502

Offline Leon Pendraken

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 465
    • Pendraken Miniatures
Re: Battleground 2022 - Sat 26th Nov (Stockton-on-Tees, UK)
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2022, 01:15:21 AM »
All of the photos from this year's Battleground event can be found on our Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.587729560023609&type=3  and we've put up a brief report on the Pendraken Forum too: https://www.pendrakenforum.co.uk/index.php/topic,22126.0.html


















 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
1000 Views
Last post November 18, 2015, 03:17:17 PM
by CV10man
10 Replies
3445 Views
Last post July 04, 2016, 05:58:01 AM
by Elk101
0 Replies
780 Views
Last post May 18, 2016, 02:40:26 PM
by CV10man
23 Replies
4974 Views
Last post December 06, 2016, 12:09:03 PM
by RoyWilliamson
4 Replies
590 Views
Last post November 25, 2021, 11:18:59 PM
by Leon Pendraken