Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 01:20:31 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690583
  • Total Topics: 118338
  • Online Today: 728
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: (COMMERCIAL) Heresy call for help  (Read 13053 times)

Offline Daeothar

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Galactic Brain
  • D1-Games: a DWAN Corporate initiative
    • 1999legacy.com
(COMMERCIAL) Heresy call for help
« on: October 07, 2022, 10:39:58 PM »
I received the following email just this evening, and even though I'm normally not one to get involved, I felt I had to just this once. After all, I've been enjoying products from Heresy Miniatures for many years, and I would hate for yet another small but respected and established company to fold.

Do with this what you will, but I did put in an order myself, without redeeming the discount code. I'm not invested or associated with Heresy, but I felt it was the least I could do (that, and posting this of course). I'm hoping many will answer the call and order from Andy; it sounds like he could surely need the support right now...

The "Please buy something" pitch

There's no way to sugar coat this, so here it is: I need your help. Urgently.
Basically, this summer was terrible for orders in general, the worst in my 20 years of trading, in fact and following a disaster in which all of my recent resin moulds were destroyed by a freak incident in August, where some vulcanisable resin entirely bonded with the silicone moulds, I've spent the last 3 months trying to repair damage to those, and at the same time fix problems arising from the Ghouls kickstarter that meant I had to completely remaster the ghouls in metal. This took up all of my time (and has meant that a backlog of what few orders I did get has built up; I must apologise to those of you waiting for your orders from August!)