Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 05:13:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690828
  • Total Topics: 118354
  • Online Today: 861
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: NUTS Campaign books and expansions KS for January  (Read 653 times)

Offline SBMiniaturesGuy

• Mad Scientist
    • SBMiniguys Blog for all things OstFront
NUTS Campaign books and expansions KS for January
« on: November 09, 2022, 07:07:18 PM »
Greetings!

I've been writing wargames and wargame supplements for 20 years, and have been a lead writer and editor for Two Hour Wargames for the last 10 years across multiple genres, and have written extensively for the NUTS system.

And now I have the chance to lead a NUTS KS campaign!

Why NUTS? Based off Origins Awards winning rules, it's more dynamic and flexible than other systems that use IGOUGO or random activation. And that's what grabbed me -- your figures always react to things, even if it's not the reaction you'd like. The system plays like you're in a movie like Kelly's Heroes or Battleground, and includes not only combat missions but non-standard challenges -- like getting supplies to reduce the effects of Privation or interacting with Civilians. Oh, and no victory points - scenarios are designed around "Mission Wins." The rules are designed for Solo play, but are also great for same-side Co-Op games and competitive head-to-head games.

Anyways, here's a sample of one of the upcoming KS books -- it will include x4 Campaign books, an updated tank combat & campaign book, a new Weird War book, maps and a NUTS Mission deck.

From time to time I'll post updates here, and I'm happy to answer questions. Thanks for looking!

https://sbminisguy.wordpress.com/2022/11/08/nuts-kickstarter-showcase-nuts-eastern-front/
Play the game, not the players!
http://sbminisguy.wordpress.com/