*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
January 30, 2023, 12:45:17 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1616752
  • Total Topics: 113153
  • Online Today: 367
  • Online Ever: 1675
  • (December 28, 2020, 04:48:59 PM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Xenos Rampant Rules question  (Read 542 times)

Offline LouieN

  • Mad Scientist
  • Posts: 568
  • "Aure entuluva!"
Xenos Rampant Rules question
« on: December 03, 2022, 09:04:26 PM »
Hello All,

A quick question for the community.  Does the Commander's +1 modifier for activation test apply to the Firefight reaction test?

Had our first game and really had fun, more to come. 

Thanks


Offline Golgotha

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 2069
    • BMC Miniatures - All things wargame related.
Re: Xenos Rampant Rules question
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2022, 10:43:10 PM »
According to the chap I am going to play my first Xenos Rampant game with on the 8th and he said this to your question:

"I think maybe not, it says it works on ordered activation, and an ordered activation is something you do in your own turn, whilst a firefight is a response during the other player's turn. Looks like a firefight reaction is always 7+."

Hope this helps...

Offline LouieN

  • Mad Scientist
  • Posts: 568
  • "Aure entuluva!"
Re: Xenos Rampant Rules question
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2022, 05:27:36 AM »
That very uniqueness is why I ask.   


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
13 Replies
2522 Views
Last post July 27, 2021, 11:02:16 AM
by AdmiralAndy
148 Replies
13144 Views
Last post January 19, 2023, 06:52:52 PM
by religon
3 Replies
1013 Views
Last post November 12, 2022, 02:07:37 PM
by grendal
5 Replies
879 Views
Last post November 24, 2022, 08:49:13 PM
by LouieN
14 Replies
1475 Views
Last post January 07, 2023, 08:52:57 PM
by Dochejed