*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 28, 2023, 01:54:11 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
  • Total Members: 10042
  • Latest: Bison
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1638565
  • Total Topics: 114685
  • Online Today: 463
  • Online Ever: 1675
  • (December 28, 2020, 04:48:59 PM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Dragon Rampant rules: clarification on Summoners  (Read 548 times)

Offline coopuk

  • Lurker
  • Posts: 1
Dragon Rampant rules: clarification on Summoners
« on: March 20, 2023, 08:17:28 PM »
I'm reading through Dragon Rampant rules and the Summoner don't make sense to me:

If you deploy a Summoner in a scenario where some of your units are deployed off-table, a -1 modifier is applied to all Summoning activation tests for the scenario's duration


My understanding is that for the Summoners to have something to summon, you need to have units deployed off-table. So it wouldn't make sense to deploy Summoner at a higher cost without units deployed off-table.

The confusion is why is this -1 modifier not added to the activation score, and needs to be individually listed? It makes me feel that I'm missing something in the rules.

Thoughts/comments please!

Online Pattus Magnus

  • Mastermind
  • Posts: 1385
Re: Dragon Rampant rules: clarification on Summoners
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2023, 11:26:15 PM »
If the -1 is applied to the target number, it would be an advantage. Iím not sure whether that is the intention behind that rule, though. Hopefully someone very familiar with the rules will weigh in.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
10 Replies
3412 Views
Last post November 27, 2016, 11:19:18 PM
by religon
0 Replies
1033 Views
Last post April 02, 2016, 09:31:14 AM
by Vulture
7 Replies
1831 Views
Last post September 03, 2016, 06:09:19 PM
by Vulture
5 Replies
2495 Views
Last post September 05, 2016, 12:57:43 AM
by Valvorik
6 Replies
567 Views
Last post November 11, 2022, 07:25:00 PM
by Dukewilliam